You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A river of molten gold

Cool pic! I didn't know that pictures on steemit could be clickable like that. I might recommend compressing your image a bit before uploading it though. This one appears to be about 7mb which is very very large for a website and takes a long time to load. When you export from Lightroom you can usually select a target file size in MB. My information might be out of date but last I heard people usually compress to about 100k-300k for website use. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip, I will definitely look at my file size. I normally upload my photos to imgur to share on Reddit which automatically compresses them - I didn't realise that Steemit was using the uncompressed file.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62938.49
ETH 2469.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62