A river of molten gold

in #landscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

I've visited Praia da Santa Rita in Portugal many times over the last twenty years - not only for the good food in the restaurant that overlooks this steep, rocky beach but also for the wonderful way the wet sand reflects the setting sun when the tide is low.

DSC_1247.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Equipment Used

  • Nikon D7000
  • Tokina 12-24 f/4
  • CPL
  • Tripod & remote release
  • Adobe Lightroom & Google Nik Collection

If you enjoyed this post please check my blog as I will be posting lots more in the coming months:
https://steemit.com/@davewuk

Sort:  

Cool pic! I didn't know that pictures on steemit could be clickable like that. I might recommend compressing your image a bit before uploading it though. This one appears to be about 7mb which is very very large for a website and takes a long time to load. When you export from Lightroom you can usually select a target file size in MB. My information might be out of date but last I heard people usually compress to about 100k-300k for website use. Cheers!

Thanks for the tip, I will definitely look at my file size. I normally upload my photos to imgur to share on Reddit which automatically compresses them - I didn't realise that Steemit was using the uncompressed file.

How did you make the image clickable?

Upvoted, great content!

Thanks for your kind words. In the markup editor I drag the photo from my hard drive and it creates a link. Then I edit the link to look like this:

[![DSC_1247.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmSAAZHueGQpsPziWepfVWDg5S9qNfFaUR8ZT1f5hnr3gJ/DSC_1247.jpg)](https://steemitimages.com/DQmSAAZHueGQpsPziWepfVWDg5S9qNfFaUR8ZT1f5hnr3gJ/DSC_1247.jpg) <sup> *Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!*</sup>

Hope this helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67