An early morning trip to Shouldham Warren - Woodland photography

Hey guys

So this morning up was up before sunrise and took a short drive over to Shouldham Warren which is a small woodland in West Norfolk. It was the first time I had been to Shouldham for sunrise and was kind of hoping for some "light rays through the trees" type of shots, but that didn't transpire. Even though it was really cold, I guess the air wasn't damp enough to get any kind of mist rolling around and as soon as the sky started to light up, things started getting a bit flat. I did manage to get a couple of images that I quite like but it was a little bit disappointing.

I was also hoping to do my first video blog, but fear of being in front of the camera took over and I bottled out. :(

IMG_7803.jpg


Please click the image for a larger version
Date Time Original: 2017:12:09 07:38:27
Exposure Time: 30
F Number: f / 11
Exposure Program: Aperture priority
ISO Speed Ratings: 100
Focal Length: 24mm
Model: Canon EOS 60D
Lens: EF24-105mm f/4L IS USM

IMG_7804.jpg


Please click the image for a larger version
Date Time Original: 2017:12:09 07:40:47
Exposure Time: 15
F Number: f / 11
Exposure Program: Aperture priority
ISO Speed Ratings: 100
Focal Length: 35mm
Model: Canon EOS 60D
Lens: EF24-105mm f/4L IS USM

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 10:55:35
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 344.68/400.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Such a nice photography. Thanks for sharing with us.

Wow, amazing photography

Good post, by taking pictures very natural and beautiful to enjoy. I am very happy to see this separti picture full of nuances and scenery, I think you will share another interesting post tomorrow, and I will follow every post from you.

both versions are working very well!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

You did really good! As for me, b&w version is more interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63