Rustic Restauant Surrounded by Nothing but Nature … Koh Lanta, Thailand – Landscape Photography

This rustic seaside restaurant is one of my favorite spots on the Thai island of Koh Lanta. Not only is it comfortably rustic, it is also isolated and serene.


[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Access limited 

Located at the far end of a secluded stretch of Klong Nin Beach, this shop has no road access and no sidewalk access. The only way to get there is by strolling along the beach – or by swimming through the roiling surf and then clambering over the jagged rocks!   

Privacy guaranteed 

The restaurant is surrounded by nothing but nature. No buildings, no cars, no motorbikes, no sound system. Just sand, water, rocks, trees, and clouds. And, set back from the beach, a few humble straw huts with basic facilities. 

Escape possible 

Fortunately, civilization with it comforts and conveniences is nearby, just a short walk along the beach or back to the main road. More fortunately, I could escape civilization and relax at this splendid spot for hours at a time.
Location – Koh Lanta, on Google Maps


This is my entry in @juliank’s Landscape Photography contest.
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T11:56:45
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 616.01/800.00
Total Photos: 74
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Pretty exciting wave crashing in. Are you in Thailand now? Very cool if you are and such a lovely spot. You've made some comments on my photos lately but I have been so brain dead and otherwise. I was in Yangon two weeks ago might be finally recovered. It's been all I could do to post for a while now.

I'll be looking for more heavenly shots!

Yes, but in Chiang Mai now. The above photo was taken about 18 months ago.

Is Yangon such that you need to "recover" from going there? I've never been to Myanmar, but would like to go eventually.

It wasn’t Yangon so much as me being old, sick and feeble. It is a hard city I but a had an excellent trip and it is all on me for feeling bad. I’ve been sick on an off since about August last year. I just a had to get through that trip and come recover some more.

But Yangon is also very archaic in infrastructure. It’s a navigational minefield. There are no elevators, terrible traffic, and what transit they have is full to the brim. You walk in the street a lot due to crowds or hazards on the sidewalks. I stayed in Chinatown both times and it bustles nicely. Great people. Few tourists and nice ones!

I seriously love it and would move there but it is expensive. Rent is double Bangkok.

How is Chang Mai treating you?

Chiang Mai is fine.

Thanks for the clarification. Yangon sounds like a bit of a challenge. While I do not need luxury or complete comfort, I do appreciate basic infrastructure, and I stay away from any place that does not offer at least relative comfort. Oh, and I avoid cities and crowds. ☺

I'd love to visit Myanmar, but as you may know from seeing all my photos of seasides, I'd like to find a coastal guesthouse. But just as you say that rent in Yangon is double that of BKK, I've heard that it's a bit difficult to find cheap guesthouses in Myanmar. So, maybe I'll hold off for a while.

I hope you start feeling better soon. At least you can still travel, so that sounds promising. But maybe less travel might be easier on you. If you enjoy life in Bkok, you can simply stay there and relax.

Here's a link to some great supplements that my Brit friend told me about. I've been taking 1-a-day, and find them to be fantastic. They give me both physical and mental energy. I take the pills, NOT the liquid extract. (I buy it at my local "TOPS" supermarket here in CM.)
http://www.brandsworld.com.sg/en/products/essence-of-chicken-original.html

I highly recommend it. Try if you want.

All the best.

I love that stuff in the liquid, but it is so expensive. I will look out for the pills. I think it helps with energy too. Thanks for the tip.

I stay in hostels for these short trips and both times were cheap. $5 per night this time and $3 a night in Feb. But I look at the higher end anyway when I reserve and it was very high in Yangon. It's like Vientiane. You can go cheap or you can go expensive, but nothing is in the middle.

Infrastructure is very unusual in Myanmar. I can't say you are stepping back in time, but the development is very uneven.

I'm missing the ocean like crazy since I have usually lived by it. But I really need a pool. Many changes soon to come, I think.

Cool. I hope you can find the pills.

I was told the liquid was not so good / not effective. Normally, of course, liquids are more effective, so it's good to hear your input.

Maybe, one day when I really need a boost, I'll down a bottle.

Good luck in any changes you make!

Perfect place. Now, I'm missing something like this pretty place where there is no civilization. Good luck to you and Love.

Отличное место. Сейчас, мне не хватает чего-нибудь похожего на это милое место, где отсутствует цивилизация. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Ah! The beach and the sea, your good old secret (not that secret lover). Would we have get tired to look at it? Never.
Meanwhile, can you please upvote my comment here, (even with 1%, I don't care about the percentage, it is about the number of votes) you would help me to win the Saturday beer contest!
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/now-even-pore-prizes-at-the-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-49-join-and-win

That upvote should get you a dozen beers or more. Happy Saturday!!

Yeah, a lot of beers on my way.

Learnt a new word today. Roiling. Yay!

Isolated and serene is what dreams are made of, if you live in India :D

It will be a great thing to see such great serenity, to relax and forget about the troubles of civilization.

Ps: I often wonder how you manage to take these splendid shots without people in the background. I am tempted to ask whether you go there at night. Hahaha

Interesting observation.

The first reason there are no people is that I usually go to places that are deserted. ☺

The second is that I prefer taking photos of scenery. The only time I would include people in such shots is if their presence adds something special to the photo.

For instance, in the below photo, I had taken many photos of this beach. On this day, my friend went for a walk on the otherwise deserted beach, while I stayed at the beach restaurant reading my book.

As she walked along the beach, I took several photos of her. This one turned out quite well, and in fact, her presence / figure definitely adds something to the environment.

Do you agree? This is only a detail (about 50%) of the actual photo. Do you think I should enter the photo into one of the landscape photo contests?

Now I think I understand the magic behind the missing people in the background. This is the beauty behind asking questions. Thanks for your warm response.

Without prejudice, I think the photo above would make a great entry for a landscape photography contest. I see the presence of the lady as an interaction between man and nature. What is the beauty of a landscape without the sweeping presence of man? Did the Good Book not tell us that God created man to add splendour to the docile earth? The picture above should tell the love story between man and nature.

All the best in your contests, sir.

Thanks for your input. You can look forward to a landscape photo entry featuring the above photo.

It will be a great pleasure. I trust you will pick a great topic.

The picture tells us all on how nice it is!
It is a place for some folks who would love to be in private to relax far from crowded beaches.

One more more thing we can added here, there's no sound but the sounds of waves of water. When the waves blocks on the stone, it make a good sounds. How do you feel it. I like too much. .

Thanks by @noor.money

Yes, the sound of the crashing waves makes sitting at that restaurant all the more wonderful.

I went to a local restaurant of my country, Bangladesh. I found a wonderful sunset here. I have describe here the captured moments.

You might be enjoyed the photo shoot. You please try to check out, Here is the link Bellow

https://steemit.com/photography/@noor.money/goldenphotography-with-sunset

I like the rusticity of everything. My house is far from 8km from a beautiful beach. Before this beach was very naturally. No modern hotel, no crowded street. But now, more and more tourists came there. And the local people started to make the beach moderner.

Thiland and formerly known as siam it is one of the greatest place for tourests .
And this hotel looks amazing if i got chance to be in that hotle it will be remarkable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61314.55
ETH 3436.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54