Landscape Photography – 7 swathes of brilliant colour under a cloudy sky, Shikoku, Japan

in #landscapephotography7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry in this week's LandscapePhotography contest by @juliank.

[Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

I came across this bright, painterly scene while cycling through the Japanese island of Shikoku. Even under the lightly cloudy sky, the diverse swathes of colour appeared more brilliant than if they had been in direct sunlight. 

I love the way this photo captures the 7 horizontal (and slightly intermingling) swathes of colour – everything from the cycling path and the grasses along the bottom, on to the paddies, the town and the foothills, and then beyond, to the clouds and the open sky.


Sort:  

nice shot I resteemed and promoted. found you through Grandhabiba

I'm glad you found @majes.tytyty through me. I learn a lot through this blog.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 11:19:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 197.24/200.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

..i loved how the clouds kiss/cover the mountain summit when i click to enlarged the photo,I scroll to see for myself how the two elements meet sir @majes.tytyty,so love the blue colored mountain,did I just say blue!

Yes, you did. And thanks for pointing that out. The mountains (actually, foothills) are in fact a deep shade of blue.

In fact I have found more than 7 colors in your photo, until I wondered how your silence position when taking and finding many objects there.

And in the atmosphere inside the photo, it is exactly like behind my house

So, you capture the image using what camera? I think it's high resolution.

I use a basic look'n'click camera. I'm hardly a pro photographer. I take the time to find good scenes, I ensure that the composition is ideal, and often I end up with decent looking photos.

But it's a perfect result, I'm not praising, but I can see it in the photo you produce.

This is simply stunning! Oh and I'm getting there with enlarged pics ;)

Thanks for the praise. I do not claim to be a "photographer," and essentially, I simply take snapshots. But I look for scenes that will make good photos, and try to frame the shots so as to get a decent composition.
If and when my photos turn out as good as this one, I consider myself more fortunate than skilled. And of course, I will enhance them with iPhoto if necessary.

Good luck with the enlargements. Tomoro morning, I'm off for 2 weeks in the south of Thai, so I may spend a fair bit of time offline. But I'll be glad to assist you with the enlargements after I return.

You just described me too! I am an artist, painter. But my photos are just a sideline. It's amazing what we can capture, without really hunting for that great shot!

Have a great holiday! See you when you get back.

This is beautiful. It captured several aspects even down to the blue sky.
Wishing you all the best

wow.. so beautiful.. the moody cloud make great photo ..

Very nice photo. I really liked it. These fields are as painted.

Очень красивое фото. Мне очень понравилось. Эти поля как нарисованные.

This is a lovely photo, what I love most about it is the three major color combination, I mean the ground the mountains and the sky. Hope you wouldn't mind if I say it as a personal picture on my device

Thanks for the compliment. And I would be honored and pleased if you save the photo. (I have saved about 5-6 of the fine photos that I've seen from other Steemians, and I hope they do not mind.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42