Manipulating the scene

On Saturday I had to go past the Fujifilm offices to pick up a projector screen (that's a different story) and like always, I took my Fujifilm X-100F with me.

_JVW6104.jpg

I am almost as attached to this camera as a good friend of me, Jerry Fowlds, is attached to his pocket knife. He once said; if I do not have my pocket knife on me, I most likely also do not have pants on...

But back to my story...

I was already outside when I saw how beautiful the day is. A typical South African highveld sunny summer day. I suddenly decided to go back and change my X-100F for my infrared X-T1.

With a plan

_JVW6091.jpg

We were talking about the idea of me presenting a "workshop" on infrared photography at the Fujifilm offices, so I decided to make this trip a scouting trip to see what the possibilities would be for infrared photography during such a workshop.

Fujifilm's offices are in an office park on the northern side of Johannesburg called Woodlands, and the area is doing good on that name!

_JVW6109.jpg

For those of you who do not know Johannesburg, we are privileged to live in a man-made urban forest. There are more than six million trees in Johannesburg. On satellite pictures, the city looks like a rain forest, albeit man-made. There are 1.2 million trees in the parks and on the pavements and more than 4.8 million in private gardens throughout the suburbs. Woodlands Office park is one of these private gardens!

_JVW6122.jpg

This article's title does not actually refer to the infrared photos as such, but to the fact that it is possible to manipulate the scene to exclude almost all visible signs of been taken in a city.

_JVW6089.jpg

All these photos are unedited - just resized - not even any crop. The only thing I regret is that I used the Fujifilm Velia simulation which makes these photos a tad too vibrant for my taste.

This is my entry in the weekly #landscapephotography challenge created by @juliank

Footnote: I think this location will be good for an infrared photo workshop!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 17:53:45
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 597.29/800.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautifully used of infrared. Nice shots sir...

WOW. I did not know about infrared photography.
perfect sharing. I learned great information. and I watched great photos!
thank you my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83