Landscape photography

Hi Steemians

This is from my trip to Cappadoccia - Turkey.

cap.png

I am participating in the Smartphone Photography Contest made by @juliank

Sort:  

So beautiful!!!

Thank you :)

a really sweet view love this

Thank you!

Sooo pretty! This is one of my top places I would like to visit! :)

Yes it is a must. A totally different experience :)

lovely capture!!! what a photo... thanks for sharing.

I am glad you liked it :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 11:53:49
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 348.55/400.00
Total Photos: 45
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.68 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

salam ,hannen , tbi3 spd ? nhib nechry 30 spd , na5ouhim b 250 dinar , kanik intereser , nahkiw en privé :)

Ichri min blocktrades khir. Khater ena deja ma3andich barcha w n7ib nzid nechri zeda :)
Wella ektib post illi enti t7ib techri wella tetselef. Fama barcha yselfou blech zeda.

ok , merci :)

Ah tao fhemtik. Enti to9sod SBD w ena fhimt Steem power. Esme3ni ! 7awel metechrich.
Ija li https://steemit.chat/

amelt rejister nistana fil email , amma mafhimtch chnou bithabt hathaa w kifah yejim i3awen

Chat bech ne7kiw fi hhh tao nfehmek chnouwa tnejem ta3mel min ghir me techri. 7awel todkhol fi les contest. Ekteb zeda introduction twila w behia w 7ot des photos.
Iste3mel il voting bots y3awnouk chway chway

chay mahabich yithall ! kan maandikch mana3 nahkiw par fb :p , awkaa baathtlik msg :)

Mind blowing and stunning pic....You are the winner....

I am really enjoying all your landscape photos. Simple beautiful. Keep them coming

I am glad you like them :)

Nature never fails to amaze.

Thats true :)

This morning I was listening to a documentary about Greek civilization, a few days ago - Constantinople/Istanbul ☺

Too much history to wrap my mind around, but I find it's more informational to hear a documentary than to listen to music.

Me too. I love documentaries and I watch them everyday. You must watch this one:

If you like it, watch all the episodes. Mind-blowing!

I will check it out - do you want me to tell you what I think about the series?

Humans in existence for 400 million of years?

There have been more than 30,000 versions of this Earth?

He says it with such confidence haha...

I'll watch more, but I'm finding some uncertainties and major questions for the writer.

At the very beginning, he makes a statement that no experts are in the video, because no one can be certain of this. However, from that point on, he makes some very bold statements (as though speaking with authority) and with shaky foundations. It was also disappointing when he'd make an audacious claim - and THEN say something like - "If you're smart enough to notice or understand this, then you'll agree to this also". This seems intended to trigger a response of, "Well, of course I'm smart, so I should at least give his statement a chance."

That seems manipulative in my opinion.

I don't doubt there's a supernatural world and that there was more interaction with this among the ancients, though there are some questions I have for this guy.

  • Just because there are supernatural entities of some sort, does it mean they're truthful or benevolent? Is it within the realm of possibility that they are deceitful?
  • Equating the Sumerian/Egyptian gods with the God of the Bible - He doesn't even mention conflicting views to this. Regardless of whether one believes in x, y, z or is a total atheist, there's no doubt that God of the Bible doesn't fit with the Egyptian Gods. Take this for example:

Ex 12:12 For I will pass through the land of Egypt this night, and will smite all the firstborn in the land of Egypt, both man and beast; and against all the gods of Egypt I will execute judgment: I am the Lord.

  • In regards to aliens being so much more advanced than mankind, it seems like they have an inability to manifest themselves physically - at least for now - what's holding them back? If they're so advanced and I'm just a modern caveman - then why can't they make their messages clear instead of strange, vague things like crop circles and a series of lights in the sky that are supposed to have a specific message, but instead are very open to interpretation?

I suppose one can argue the same about God, being all powerful, etc. and not making a clear message to all

I kind of view these aliens as more ethereal entities. For example, different cultures have had different encounters with similar things, some have seen them as elves, faeries, gods, etc... I was stunned to see that 50% of Icelanders believe in elves, but not like the LOTR elves. Invisible, evasive elves that really don't leave a trace, but seem to communicate with some.

Author John Keel wrote:

The UFOs do not seem to exist as tangible, manufactured objects. They do not conform to the natural laws of our environment. They seem to be nothing more than transmogrifications tailoring themselves to our abilities to understand. The thousands of contacts with the entities indicate that they are liars and put-on artists. The UFO manifestations seem to be, by and large, merely minor variations of the age-old demonological phenomenon

I wish I had time to do more research on this topic, as you can tell I'm at least open to listening to every angle of the equation.

If you actually read all this, then you're incredible ! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70