Culbin forest

image

It is hard to believe that this was once a home, and smoke would bellow out of this chimney from the fire below. Over 300 years ago a storm came and the entire village was engulfed with sea sand, and what you see is the roof of one of the houses.

Sort:  

Wow! That is amazing. Do you know what happened to the occupants? Hopefully they got out! Thank you for sharing!

Not sure really, I doubt they had much warning.

I can only hope they did. Thanks for responding!

Wow...
I have never seen anything like that..
Very interesting and sad.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hello followforupvotes!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Nice post. Doesn't look like you are getting the votes you deserve though. You should check out steemengine.

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Free Resteem , Follow and Vote For Everyone Click Here
Just Follow The Rules 😇 Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38