Glen Coe - Scottish Highlands Landscape Photography


20140716-IMG_6827 copy.jpg

This is a small cottage in the middle of Glen Coe in the Scottish Highlands. I took this shot from the road that travels through Glen Coe on my way back to Edinburgh. It was pissing rain and in the 10 short seconds I was out of the car getting the shot and playing dodgeball with the passing cars that were driving way to fast for the wet road conditions, I managed to get soaked right through to my underpants. But I got the shot!

This shot was taken half a mile away from the turn off that takes you down to the bit where they filmed all those scottish scenes in the James Bond movie 'Skyfall'. So in honour of James Bond and my wet underpants, I am posting this shot for @juliank's daily challenge, which today is landscape photography.


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.08
Server time: 17:46:20
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 416.57/800.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

interesting. you are willing to get soaked to take this moment. but what you do is not in vain. you have taken a great photo. Greetings

Thank you! Yes sometimes a bit of discomfort is worth it ;)

true, even I've been like this, trying to get a good picture. :D

https://www.instagram.com/p/_gdOKCzd9K/?taken-by=mevirosdian

haha! That is true dedication! :)

has become my fate :D hihihi

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

For that shot.....I'd say getting soaked was worth it! :-)

Thanks :) my car seat disagrees with you but i think it was worth it too :)

LOL the things we do to get 'The Shot'

Sometimes we must suffer for our art :)

Well worth getting soaked for such a wonderful shot

Thanks mate, I thought so too :)

Very good photo. Salute with your effort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87