Cityscape Sunset over Edinburgh


20150426-IMG_9001.jpg

I love a good sunset, but if there is one thing I've never quite mastered.. its the sunset where you are pointing your camera into the sun to have it as part of the composition without crazy amounts of lens flare. It seems like I spend most of my days trying to eliminate lens flare and getting nowhere. Its like my camera is haunted by the spirit of JJ Abrams.

This here is a shot of holyrood in Edinburgh. Its the part of town where you will find the Scottish Parliament, Holyrood Palace which is the traditional abode of the Royal Family when they are in town. The Palace is just to the right of the frame so you don't really see it here. My favourite part about the image is that the rays of light from the sun spring out and bathe the city in their orange glow.

I am submitting this to @juliank's daily challenge, for landscapephotography and cityscapephotography.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

That is a really beautiful sunset and I love the way you captured it. Really amazing 🤗

Always my friend 🤗

It looks like you have mastered it to me :D The photo is stunning.

Great shot . I think there must be some good filters for phone camera that could reduce the sun glare.

Thanks! I don't think that would work for me, this was not taken with a phone camera :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:18:17
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 760.55/800.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 10
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54134.64
ETH 2467.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16