Daily Photo: Morning Mist

Duran_Cheung_Love_Magazine_Abbey_0002.jpg

It pays sometimes to be an morning person. For this 7 am shot, I had to get up at like 5 am to make it out here. I was on assignment for a local magazine to get photographs about a story about a person's walking journey across Vancouver. In ways, I also got to benefit as I experienced some sights I would have never seen had I not undertaken this little assignment. I remember calmly observing the mist as I stopped on the side of the road to capture this farmer's field.

Moral of the story: take every opportunity to challenge yourself to new photographic opportunities. The benefits will likely extend beyond just photography.

Image Metadata

ParameterSetting
CameraCanon 40D
LensCanon EF-S 17-55mm 2.8 IS
Zoom31mm
Aperturef/6.3
Shutter speed1/30 sec
ISO400

Steemit_Signoff_duranc_2.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Wednesday.

You have earned 6.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.23
Server time: 22:38:53
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 595.83/800.00
Total Photos: 35
Total comments: 45
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Every time I have to wake up that early it ruins the rest of my day!

Sometimes I don't have a choice when my son wakes up and wants to watch cartoons!

Ah, beautiful blue hour! I wish it was as easy as waking up for the sunrise... as this photo demonstrates, the best stuff often happens in the hour before!

Yes! Sometimes the early bird gets the worm! As long as it's not raining... lol. Thanks for your comment @derekkind

Great shot, awesome landscape and some incredible colours!

You got rewarded for the effort, nice work!

Amazing shot - love the colours! Well done on the win :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71