Hannah Point, South Shetland Islands

DSC00210.jpg

Nothing compares to Antarctica, it's unique in every way and beautiful beyond belief every way you look. It's land is filled with life and the animals here live with no threat from human development.

DSC00193.jpg

If the opportunity is ever there to go see this last wondrous land, jump at it. You won't be disappointed and when you will leave you will never forget the experiences you had.

DSC00187.jpg

These photos are from Hannah Point in the South Shetland Islands, the coast was full of Gentoo and Chinstrap penguins and we also encountered a couple of groups of Southern Elephant seals that were enormous.

0I6A2015.jpg

We hope you like them.

James & Danielle


Don't forget to Upvote & Resteem!!

&

For more beautiful photos or to follow our blog
The making of our ocean film 'The Map to Paradise'
Follow us @bluebottlefilms


© 2018 Bluebottle Films

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 00:25:58
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1252.18/1600.00
Total Photos: 33
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 24
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

great shots of the Shetland Islands! I got to spend quite a few weeks down there around King George Island. Did you get to Deception Island too? Or Baily Head?

Thanks, I had a feeling you'd probably spent a bit of time around there. I was stoked when I came across your account because I loved Antarctica, so it's great to see some new photos on a regular basis. I don't think we went to Baily Head, but Deception Island was amazing!!

I do have quite a few still that I will constantly post from time to time when I feel the need to reminisce about my time there. Whaler's Bay is remarkable and yet very eerie too.

Beautiful! Reminds me of John Bozinov's photography. Have you seen it? Link to his Instagram

Thanks, no I haven't seen it but will check it out. Thanks!

For me, the first image is sending me straight to the primordial, barren landscapes from the Prometheus movie. Adding life to that, makes it even more beautiful contrast. Well done! I would have liked though to focus more on the landscapes and document it a little bit more. But that's just me.

Congratulations @bluebottlefilms! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great images, hope you used a telephoto lens on that last image don't think id want to get so close to those 😬

great photos) i see them only in ZOO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63907.47
ETH 2753.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66