A Beautiful Resurrection Sunday - Volcan Baru in Panama

When a sleeping Baru looks this lovely, it's definitely time to take a picture! I think that these pictures look like a painting. I love that this view is out of my living room...I literally stepped right out of the sliding glass door and took these this evening.

IMG_0041.JPG

I loved the pinkness in the clouds as they reflected the sunset on the other side of my house.

IMG_0042.JPG
.
IMG_0043.JPG

Some days it is hard to stop and take a moment to look for the beauty around us. I'm glad that I did that this evening and took a minute to grab my phone and take a picture.

I hope that you had a wonderful Resurrection Sunday. We tried to go to a new church, but the directions we were given were bad (Panama doesn't do addresses). So instead we spent the morning at home and enjoyed time around here. We still know what today was celebrating, and for that, we are eternally thankful.

Matthew 28:6
He is not here: for he is risen, as he said. Come, see the place where the Lord lay.

SMbannersmall.png

The STEEM Engine

!steemitworldmap 9.059013 lat -79.471001 long David District D3SCR
Check this out on the steemit World Map
My Share for #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108

Sort:  

the first picture is really amazing, i want to see it in my own eyes or at least make it my desktop picture...
sometimes i take the time off and look at how God created nature... its a beauty on its own

Yes, it's really a great picture! I didn't realize how good it was until I uploaded it here! I love that you can see the volcano so clearly and the clouds just look amazing. God's handiwork at its best.

Very nice landscapes. The first one, in particular, is interesting. The mountains in the background almost look like they're floating on the lower cloud level.

Yes, I love the first one too. I like how the volcano is visible and all the cool clouds. I'm glad I ran out to snap a quick pic. I uploaded it to my fb and a lot of people have liked it on there too. ;)

Hmm... sounds like you got lost going church but at least you caught some great photos.

Yes we did! Ha. I like the pics too! Thanks!

Very cool shot! Especially since the Baru top is mostly covered in clouds as I remember from hanging around there in rainy season

Yes, during dry season, it's been visible pretty much every day. Today it's clouded over, but we should be about to start rainy season any day now!

Wow you have a view like this right from your own home?!! 😳 It is soooo gorgeous! You’re really trying to get me to move up there lol!

I’m glad you enjoyed a day at home with your family reflecting on what our Savior did for us! He is truly Amazing! ❤️

I'm looking at the view right now as I sit on the couch. My hubs had to cut a few tree branches down to improve our view, but it's worth it. That's the view I have when I wash dishes, so I don't mind. ;) Yes, you definitely should move here. :)

Oh I can see it was worth it! I wouldn’t mind doing dishes if I had that view!! 😄

Todas tus fotos son realmente hermosas

Muchisimas gracias. :)

Ayyyy, qué bello debe ser tener eso al alcance de tu ventana. Yo vivo en medio de un bosquecito de árboles de mango y me tapan el Ávila. Pero cuando subo a mi casa, en la empinada sí puedo ver, como un gigante guardián, al Ávila acompañada de nubes.

Tu vista es épica, si un poquitín menos tropical y más seca. ¿Hay bastante viento por ahí?

During dry season, there is a ton of wind. We are currently in dry season, but waiting for rainy season to kick into gear. Then it just rains in the afternoon - no wind though.

I like the pink in the clouds as well. I like the quote as well. We celebrate that "He is risen." A summary of our faith.

I'm always amazed at what we see around here! It never gets tiring! :) Yes, so thankful that our God is different than those other dead and buried gods.

Wow, the first photo is phenomenal! So beautiful. Hope you had lovely Easter celebrations. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64153.02
ETH 3205.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63