Mt. Whitney Portal Road

Went on an impromptu road trip up to Lone Pine, CA last weekend to visit a distant cousin. Fun little trip. I wasn't in too much of a photo taking mood, but I did snap a couple going up Mt. Whitney Portal Road. Sometimes it's nice to just enjoy the scenery without breaking out the camera. I'll definitely have to come back and camp with my camera though in the Alabama Hills. Wow! What a scene of boulders! Can't wait for that trip!

Anyway, here's the shots I did take. My Whitney is peaking out in the back right. I can't find the name of this center mountain with the snow. Does anyone know the name? I loved the sun reflecting off it. Gleaming.

DSC00896.jpg

DSC00894.jpg

And here's a BTS shot of me hunched over in the road that my Aunt took. Lol. Sneaky. I had her standing guard for any incoming traffic from behind while I was out there. Always have a lookout when doing stupid shit like taking photos in the middle of the road....And when that lookout also decides to stand in the road to take sneaky photos of you, make sure there's a 2nd lookout. Haha, my cousin was there too. ;)
IMG_4592.JPG

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.05
Server time: 20:41:15
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1570.66/1600.00
Total Photos: 83
Total comments: 141
Total contest wins: 22
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great shots!!! Such a stunning landscape to do a road trip on and explore

Oooh so gorgeous! How do you have the plain old sun while getting a nice sunburst and exposing everything else well!?

Thanks! It's my new Sony 16-35mm lens! The sunburst is so sexy on that lens! I usually use a gradient on my skies in Lightroom, but this one looks like I didn't put one one. Shot at 16mm, 100 ISO, F13, 1/250 Sec.

Nice! I'm really impressed how much detail there is in the sun and how bright everything else looks.

wow great way to frame this!
I played a lot of beautiful songs in my head. congratulations

have a nice day .. my friend :)

Beautiful photos.
The views from this road are amazing.
All the best.

Love the pictures, stunning. Lol. Seems taking photo's runs in the family :)

Love that first shot close down to the road. Looked like a fun trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50