Once upon a time

in #landscapechallenge7 years ago (edited)

Once Upon a Time_DSC0036_resize.jpg

About the photo

This year we have had a couple of days in beautiful Bad Muskau. Just my wife and I. Without kids. I was so lazy that morning that almost gave up to jump off the bed. But I did it. Sunrise was coming and I had so little time to get to the place I had found the previous day. I was awarded this beautiful sky, the sunlight touching the tower through rare gaps in the clouds and amazingly calm water in the lake.

SettingValue
CameraSony NEX-6
LensSigma E 19mm F2.8
Focal Length19mm
Apertureƒ11
ISO100
Shutter0.6 s

About the place

(wikipedia)

Bad Muskau is a spa town in the historic Upper Lusatia region in Germany at the border with Poland. The municipality contains the western half of the Muskau Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. The park was laid out from 1815 onwards at the behest of Prince Hermann von Pückler-Muskau.


You can also find me here   insta32x32.png   500px32x32.png


!steemitworldmap 51.545974 lat 14.723730 long Schloss Bad Muskau d3scr

Sort:  

You didn't mention that it was on our tenth anniversary. I felt like a queen there. I hope someday will go there again with kids or without.

I want more these days only for us!

Great Image. Nice reflection of the clouds in the water :) Following You...

It's quite magical. I feel like I'm there.

I am glad it is ) I was almost running to this spot and almost missed the magic. A couple of minutes later the light was quite boring.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=dmytrokorol
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=once-upon-a-time


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 22:42:46
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 21.40/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dmytrokorol to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Perfect reflection. I feel like I could walk around the lake and explore!

It is a beautiful park. I believe you wouldn't be disappointed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12