KURE is Finally Online! Ready for Alpha Testers - Are you interested?

in #kure5 years ago (edited)

KURE has finally arrived for you to try out! After a head-banging day yesterday getting the app working in a production environment, I finalized some things this morning before work and all "should" be good to go.

What is this?

It's a curation network remedy for Steem, where you can create communities and curate as a community with common interests.

If you want to know what this is even about/for, please check out the last development post, or the ones before that which can be found with the 'kure' tag, sorted by 'new'. Then you might be interested to try it out ;)

Can I try it?

Yes, you can! If you would like to try the app out, please connect to the Discord server and either publicly request the URL in the general chat, or send me a PM. I work the evening shift and get home late, so apologies if you don't get a reply or access quickly.

Now, there might/will be errors, it's still in development. If so, please report what happened in the site-errors channel, and please include a screenshot as well ;)

There is a lot missing still, like upvoting posts and more. I got the basics up for the usability of the community groups feature. So you can curate as a community, but the site still needs a lot of work.

If you have any feedback to offer, please do so in the feedback channel. I would very much like to hear from you, whether it's things you like, dislike or things you want to see added, removed or improved upon :D


Some people were interested in trying it out, so I will tag them here to let them know:

@paulag
@mepatriot
@truthforce
@denmarkguy
@valued-customer
@practicalthought
@cmplxty
@glenalbrethsen
@lucylin


Thank you for your time and attention. Peace.


If you appreciate and value the content, please consider: Upvoting, Sharing or Reblogging below.
Follow me for more content to come!


Like what I do? Then consider giving me a vote on the Witness page :) Thanks!

My goal is to share knowledge, truth and moral understanding in order to help change the world for the better. If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me as a Steem Witness by voting for me at the bottom of the Witness page.

Sort:  

Will be at least a few more weeks until I have an alt account to play with. Will let you know when I am ready. Congrats on getting it partially up, and will be curious to hear the preliminary feedback.

Alrighty ;)

hot dog! I just logged in today and seen this, awesome. When I get the kids to bed I will sit down and take a proper look, fatastics work. cant wait to take a look. I will pop into discord as soon a I have a few min. thanks for including me in the ping :-)

Excellent idea @krnel. Administering curation groups run by individuals I have come across so far appear to be extremely demanding. Well intended as they are, these groups do promote curation of quality posts, but are limited in scope by both the ability and taste of the founders / managers of these groups.

If I read you right, Kure now makes it possible to aggregate over time people with similar interests around the same subject matter in way similar to joining chatrooms, but on the chain, with more direct access to relevant posts.

Am I right?

Will certainly read up more and see how it works in practice!

Appreciate the notify. Am interested in breaking it and yelling at you. Lemme know...

I am quite short on time, but would be ready to check it out.

great news @krnel !!! I followed that since your first announcement ! I will be very happy to have the link to have a first sight :-) & I join your Discord group ! Keep the great work and posts up !

Hi @krnel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.358 which ranks you at #60 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 220 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43