Climax...

in #kudospoetry6 years ago

BREWnMol0vA.jpg


Like petals from a rose,
Soft red petals,
She opened to me,
In smooth, slow waves...

I matched her rhythm,
Beat by beat,
Sound for sound...

Till we met,
There where the music stops,
Then she echoed his name, not mine...

Yes roses are fine,
But they have thorns too...

#SladenSpeaks


Written for The Kudos Short Poem Competition


BRVF51QgEXt.jpg

Sort:  

Badt guy

Except when she mentioned my name. I'm sorry about that. It's not my fault. Na the cucumber way God give me

(runs)

Lol, see his mouth....

Where you dey run go?
Yeye somebody 😄

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Thanks for using the wafrica tag! @wafrica can give just one upvote per day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49