Internet Plan B.

in #kryptonia5 years ago

Having a Back Up Plan.

So, this morning I switched on the surface book and was greeted with 'no internet', I had already suspected this as I asked Alexa to switch on the office lights and she answered telling me there was a problem.

Not the best situation to be in when you have dozens of social media updates to make before 9am, however I always have a back-up plan for when such things happen. It was simply a case of switching the Hot-Spot on my phone and using the 4G network to carry out all the updates.

A quick phone call later to my broadband provider who informed me the issue was with equipment in the area and they expected it to be repaired and back up and running by midday.

What is unusual, is that normally I have a couple of days of posts scheduled ahead, just to give a buffer for situations like this, but with several new clients this month, I have not managed to get ahead. Although today was a wake up call, so once we are back up and running I will be getting those schedules done.

Thanks for reading.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.socialmediaseoservices.co.uk/blog/internet-plan-b/
Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @socialmediaseo
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Congratulations @socialmediaseo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 11.11% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Congratulations @socialmediaseo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87