The world is your oyster #1 : Scrapbook Contest Entry

in #kraftingscrap6 years ago (edited)

U5dtyWthxCgz77QXZkELKBKS4BTDMa8_1680x8400.jpg

Finally, I am already able to finish my scrapbook!!! YAAAAAY!!!! :) :)

First and foremost, the scrapbook that I made is kind of like a gift scrapbook. I really wanted so bad to make a scrapbook to give to my boyfriend. And thanks @korinkrafting :) This will be some sort of a practice for me. :)

So, let me present to you my SCRAPBOOK!!!!

PAGE 1: THE TITLE PAGE :)

IMG20180402171156.jpg

I chose it to have that dramatic black look. And as you notice, there is an airplane there and there is a Texas flag. :) I made it like that because I want it to have a personalized look because, we are in a long-distance relationship with my boyfriend and we really need to ride in an airplane to be able to see each other. And the Texas flag, yes, because, he's from Texas. :)

I chose this theme because this is something that is really close to my heart and as they say that if you make something from the heart, then the joy of making that thing will really flow with whatever you create. :)

I also have here a video so you can see my scrapbook in motion :D :) And, the most important thing that I want to emphasize in this page is the one there that I wrote saying ...

From my heart to yours ... :)

It's like showing my heart and then the airplane going to Texas. :) :) I think that is just so cute :)


PAGE 2

aaaaaa.png

I want this page to simply focus on the heart tree that is why I didn't put much in this page. I want the heart tree to emphasize that ...

Love is growing and blooming :) :)

In that little paper on the side, I put a poem that I wrote. A poem that somehow will remind him how much he means to me. :) :)

MY RAY OF SUNSHINE <3

Like the rain falls from the sky,
Little did you know how my heart falls for you
Little by little the raindrop hits the ground
With no hesitations and without turning back.

You are like a ray of sunshine
That brights up a gloomy day
You are like a rainbow in the sky
So radiant and brings color to that plain blue sky.

PAGE 3

a111.png
befunky1.jpg

In this page, I have some of the photos we have. This page is to remind him of those memories. Because like what the saying goes, "Photos are the best things that could make your mind travel back to your memories." :)

And, also, I have there an in love emoji and inside is a creative way of saying

"I love you to the stars and back" :D :)

PAGE 4

a2.png

In the last page, I want to create a feeling of "something that you are in a cloud nine" :) There are clouds, and also, there are some heart hot air balloons :)

And, not just that because once you open that little envelope of clouds right there, there is a SURPRISE!!!! :) :)

a2.png

It says, "Thank you for being my rainbow" Because a rainbow brings color to a dull sky. :D :)

SCRAPBOOK IN THE MAKING : The Story Behind :)

WP_20180331_14_07_51_Pro.jpg
WP_20180331_14_02_01_Pro.jpg

I was really excited to make this scrap book and since I just finished my demo lesson, I still have a lot of colored papers leftovers. So, I used them :) And, also, since it is already vacation, I opened my brothers' bags to see if they have some materials that I can use for my scrapbook and luckily, I found some stuff :D :)

Copy of Family Collage Template (1).jpg

To make the heart shaker part there, I used a little part of the laptop box that my boyfriend sent me and also, for the clear cover for the shaker, I used the box of the solar charger that he sent me as well. It would've been easier to use acetate with it and also a foam tape but since, the rules say, we must not buy materials so yeah, I just used them instead. :D (I just hope my boyfriend won't get mad at me because I tortured the boxes. LOL :D ) And, I also use the inks of our printer to create colorful hearts :D :) I also get some colored sand from the flower vase I have in my room and stuffed them inside the heart shaker. :D :D

And violaaaa!!!! That's how it turned out! :)
BeFunky.jpg
BeFunky Collage.jpg

I wrote the word "LOVE" and then I cut the letter AAAAANDDDD ...

TIME FOR SOME GLITTER BLAST! :D :)

I never knew it was a struggle to draw stars. LOL :D I really had a hard time. But, oh well, my stars look like a kindergarten made it. :D

So, that's it for my scrapbook! I hope you like it!!! :) :)

Sort:  

Awwww so sweet. Keep the fire burning! Followed, upvoted and resteemed via resteemable.

Thank you sooo muuuch! :) :)

la uy ka sweet.. di na jd ko moapil kay wala nakoy mga art materials na para scrapbook

HAHA.. Okay ra na dai. :) Kay ug muapil ka, papha ming tanan jud.. :D :D Maynalang di ra kaayo maulaw among scrapbook dai. LOL :D

wow! this scrapbook screams love! thanks for joining!

HAHA! :D Yup. It's just love all over.. :D Thank you for making the contest :D :)

OH l love this post! I'll bet your long distance boyfriend is feeling the love! Those shakers are really cool! I don't scrapbook but have thought about it....you've shown me it doesn't take a lot of expensive tools, it just takes heart and imagination. Thanks for sharing.

HAHA.. I showed him what I made when we were video calling and he was all smiling. :D He said they're really beautiful. It was even his idea to put the Texas flag in there to be more specific that the airplane is going to Texas. HAHA :D Thank you so much for the appreciation by the way. Indeed, it is not necessary to have expensive stuff to be able to make a scrapbook. You just need creativity. And yes, imagination. :) Hehehe :) :)

Grabe love na love talaga uy! Ang sweet naman nakakasweat haha! Good luck sa entry!

Try mo din check blog @danielsaori. It's about a contest for the best comment. Big prices are at stake :D

Hahahaha.. Baka umabot diyan yung mga langgam sa sobrang tamis ah. Lol :D sge sge, i will check. :D :) Gustong gusto kong sumali sa mga contests!!! :D pag may makita kang mga contests, sabihan mo ko ha. :D

Check mo lang un tag na contest. Dami ka makikita dun. Kaso karamihan kasi kelangan mo resteem e di puno na yun wall ko nun matatabunan mga posts ko pag ganun haha! Kaya sa hindi kelangan ng resteem ako kadalasan sumasali.

Kaya nga ehh. Haha. :D nakakita din ako ng mga ganun. Resteem muna para ma.qualify ka sa contest. Grabe ahh. Palagi ka pala nag do.donate. Ikaw na :D

Haha! Suhol lang yun at kunti lang naman hehe.

Haha. Suhol saan? Lol :D Naks. Konte lang daw? Sabagay. Malaki na din ata earnings mo dito eh :)

Di rin. Check mo wallet ko haha! Wala pa nga ako nawiwithdraw dito.

Haha. bakit? Ayaw mo mag withdraw? :D

Congratulations @creyestxsa94! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Wow! sweet kaau, I remember sauna skng bana ani pod mi sending cards lol! Ma appreciate jud ni sa imo bf for sure...

HAHAHA :D As in? Kasweet diay ninyo uy.. :D :) Lagi ayy. Nakita na man ni niya. Gipakita nako sa video call. Ana siya nindot daw. ganahan daw kaayo siya :D

ldr pod mi dati, ka relate ko sa imo lol!

Hala diay??? :) Taga asa diay siya? :D :)

french fries sya lol! kaya kaau ng ldr ba salig lang hehehhe

Ahhh, as in? Dah hawooood!!! :D So, asa na mo nagpuyo karun? :) Naa ra mo'g Pilipinas? Grabe, kaadto na guro ka ug Paris ba :D

Naa nko dri s fransya hehehe oo cge rami balik2x Paris if naa koy mga friends magvisit dri or relatives Kay Kami tour guide Nila

WOOOW!!! Ka-nice nimu uyyy.. :) :) Inig maka-anha mi ug Paris, i-tour ko ha :) :) Puhon puhon :D Dream jud nako maadtuan ang Eiffel Tower ayy. <3 <3

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00