[KOREA FOOD] SEOCHON ANJUMAEUL (안주마을)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #kr6 years ago

main picture.PNG

One week ago, I went to KYEONGBOKGUNG (경복궁) and GYEDANGIP(계단집) & IJUDANG (이주당).
[KOREA TRAVEL & PICTURES] KYEONGBOKGUNG (경복궁)
[KOREA FOOD] SEOCEHON GYEDANGIP & IJUDANG

Isn't there a place that you went and you can't stop thinking about it??
I couldn't stop thinking about Ijudang all week, so I went there again with my friend.
Unfortunately, I arrived there at 3:30 pm and it wasn't opened. So I went to Anjumaeul(안주마을), which is one of the most famous restaurants in Seochon.

It's before 4 p.m. and I got the last table! People are already drinking and having a good time.

KakaoTalk_20180812_130128180.jpg

By the way, this is a picture that I took about 3 minutes before going in Anjumaeul. Look how bright the sky is. Nevertheless, people already started drinking.

SKY.PNG

A lot of people come to Kyeongbokgung Palace for sightseeing and if you plan to come here afterwards, I suggest that you come here before 4 p.m. Anjumaeul is about 10 minute walk from Kyeongbokgung Palace.

This is there menu and what I ordered.

MENU.PNG

K-001.png

20180811_155708.jpg

Hanlasan Soju is soju made in Jeju Island. It's a little stronger than other green bottled sojus!

K-002.png

20180811_155950.jpg

I don't know how to explain this, but I will do my best.
Marinated Herring Roe(Fish eggs) + Tofu + Sliced Cucumber

It was the first time that I ate something like this and the taste was amazing!

K-003.png

20180811_160227.jpg

Octopus with wasabi! Another excellent choice.

Everything over here was amazing. No wonder people have to come here early.
If you ever come to Kyeongbokgung Palace, I suggest that you come here and have drink with amazing dishes.

MAIN HEADER.PNG

ABOUT ANJUMAEUL

Location : 1-2 Naeja-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul (서울특별시 종로구 내자동 1-2)
Link to Google Map
Opening Hours : 15:00 - 02:00 (Closed on Sundays)

20180811_155141.jpg

MAIN HEADER.PNG

How I Intend to Give Back to the Steem Community

  1. To the first three followers that upvote and leave a comment, I will follow you and upvote your comment. (This is for all posts)
  2. If I feel that you have really read my post from your comment, I will go to your blog and do the same. (Doesn't matter if you are the first three or not)
  3. If you are a bot I will not upvote you, but thanks for the support. Always appreciate it.

waba Korea LOGO-1.PNG

I put a lot of effort to my posts. Hope you enjoy them!

Sort:  

beyonding korean life.. @wabakorea

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50