[ENGLISH/한국어] I LOVE KOREA (아이 러브 코리아) - FREE UPVOTE!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #kr6 years ago

KakaoTalk_20181013_002857656.jpg

Over the weekend, I've been watching "Welcome, First Time in Korea?" on TV and realized something. I've mentioned this show before and it's about a foreign friend who has been living in Korea for quite some time, invites his/her foreign friends from hometown to Korea. Normally the friends have never visited Korea and for a couple of days it shows them traveling in Korea. They film them all the time (even while sleeping) and as a viewer, we get to see what foreigners want to see, eat, do in Korea.
주말에 "어서와, 한국은 처음이지?" 를 보다가 느낀게 있습니다.

캡처.PNG

Anyways, three Mexican friends came to Korea. While visiting Korea, they carried the Mexican flag with them all the time so proudly. It looked like they wanted everyone in Korea to know that they are from Mexico and that they love their country so much.
멕시코 친구들이 한국을 방문했는데 항상 멕시코 국기를 매우 자랑스럽게 들고 다닌다는 것입니다. 이들은 자기들이 멕시코에서 왔고, 이들은 멕시코를 진심으로 사랑한다는 것을 한국에 보여주고 싶었던 것 같은 느낌이 강하게 들었습니다.

I hardly saw any Korean holding a Korean flag with them when visiting another country. We focus on what to see, what to eat, where to stay, what to wear, but never do we think to show the world that we are from Korea and we love our country very much.
해외 놀러가도 한국 사람이 태극기를 들고 다니는 모습을 본적이 없습니다. 한국 사람들은 뭐를 구경할지, 뭐를 먹을지, 어디서 잘지, 뭐를 입을지에 신경쓰지만, 우리는 한국에서 왔고 우리는 한국을 매우 사랑한다는 것을 전세계에 보여주는 것에 대해서는 고민을 안하는 것 같습니다. (저 또한 그렇습니다.)

11.PNG

That's why I decided to buy something that I can carry around with me all the time that shows that I love Korea very much. I bought these pins and put one on my bag I haven't decided where to put other three yet. If you have any other ideas, please tell me!
그래서 제가 항상 들고 다니면서 한국을 사랑한다는 것을 보여줄 수 있는 무언가를 사기로 결심했습니다. 이 핀들을 구매했고 하나는 제 가방에 달았습니다. 아직 나머지 3개는 어디다가 놓을지 못정했어요. 혹시 다른 아이디어가 있으면 알려주세요!

MAIN HEADER.PNG

How I Intend to Give Back to the Steem Community

  1. To the first three followers that upvote and leave a comment, I will follow you and upvote your comment. (This is for all posts)
  2. If I feel that you have really read my post from your comment, I will go to your blog and do the same. (Doesn't matter if you are the first three or not)
  3. If you are a bot I will not upvote you, but thanks for the support. Always appreciate it.

waba Korea LOGO-1.PNG

I put a lot of effort to my posts. Hope you enjoy them!

Sort:  

Being proud and boastful about your country is a good thing. Its a sign of patroitism. I will always be glad to carry the flag of Ghana wherever i go because that is where i belong and nothing can change that. I'm proud you are such a patroit to Korea @wabakorea.

Thanks @lexymaine ! By any chance do you know Sam Okyere?? He is Ghanaian and quite famous in Korea. He has introduced so much about Ghana and made me want to visit there someday.

https://g.co/kgs/WG8AKs

Sam Okyere? No I haven't come across his name before. But yeah Ghana is a very interesting country to visit. Whenever you have the time and resources please do

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely! The guy I mentioned is trying to do a lot for Ghana. I hope one day you will get the chance to know him!

Great. It'll be a pleasure to know him

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good

Thanks!!

I have no idea why a Mexican would carry the Mexican flag around in a country they are visiting, however I have noticed that many people will display the Canadian flag when travelling in Europe. This is often done so that the Europeans (who hate the Americans) will believe that the traveler is a Canadian and not from the USA. I read that even the travelers FROM the USA use the Canadian flag in order to fool the locals into not giving them a hard time.

No wonder Canada attracts so many immigrants from all over the world. It really is a great country and people from around the world recognize this fact.

Really? I had no idea! I think I've seen Canadians wearing t-shirts of their flags many times in Europe.
Thanks for the reply @happyme !

Or Americans pretending to be Canadians wearing the Canadian flag. LOL

I'm told that many Koreans like to play video games. What about board games? Is that popular in Korea or are board games too slow?

I've seen some documentaries about North Korea and how difficult it is to escape from N. Korea. For those in N. Korea that don't know anything but where they are, they are happy people (like a bird born in captivity, it doesn't know any better). When people in N.K. learn about the outside world, they want to experience it. Like everything in life, there are good and bad things about every place. It is the people you run into that make the place what it is. There are good people and bad people everywhere.

Your English is perfect! I wish I had that good a command of other languages.

Video games are extremely popular in Korea. For board games, just a couple years ago there used to be places where you can play board games and just hang out. Most of them are gone now and these days some people play board games on computers or cell phones.

North Korea is a closed country. I've seen a YouTube video about Chinese people going to N.Korea and getting a tour. Their technology didn't seem to be so behind as I've thought.

Thanks @happyme !

I'm not really surprised to hear that the technology is not that far behind in N. Korea. I was always under the impression that Greece was kind of a backwards country because getting a telephone land line had a 1-year waiting list! When cellular phones became popular, the Greeks all got cell phones rather than wait a year for a land line. That made them adopt the cell phone even faster than the more advanced countries. Now it seems everyone in Greece has a computer and Internet, just like everywhere else.

In Africa, there are still a few tribes that try to maintain the primitive ways of life, however, the cities are pretty much the same as any other city.

I don't know if you noticed, but I run a board game right here on steemit. If you enjoy board games, why not join in when the next game begins? Actually, Player 6 never made a move yet, so if you wanted to jump in now, you could take player 6.

중고등학생 때는 가방에 태극기 부착된거 들고 다니기도 했었는데 요즘에는 못 했네요;;
저도 작은거라도 하고 다녀야겠네요 ^^

편안한 밤되세요

네! 아주 좋은 생각입니다. 저도 이번에는 이렇게 작게 시작했지만 또 뭐 좋은게 있는지 고민하고 있어요. 좋은 주말 보내세요!

나라의 상징인 국기를 가지고 다니는 사람은 애국자입니다. 우리 태극기를 자랑스럽게 생각하는 문화가 정착되기를 바랍니다.

맞는 말씀이에요! 저도 앞으로 작더라도 꼭 하고 다니려구요! 좋은 주말 보내세요^^

부끄럽네요. 저도 하나 구매해서 카메라 가방에 달아야겠습니다^^

아주 좋은 생각이에요!! 인터넷에서 구매했는데 택배비가 더 비쌀 정도로 가격이 착합니다!
좋은 하루 보내세요 @hanculture 님!

Congratulations @wabakorea! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67