You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need Your Helping Hands for Hacked Steemit Member (비트렉스 해킹 사건 관련 모금을 진행합니다)

in #kr8 years ago

I do not think that in this case it is necessary to show to such person empathy and compassion. If you wrote that the money was in her last, she was nothing to eat, being kicked out of the house - and this would be true, yes - it is an occasion for sympathy. Do not judge strictly, this is just my opinion. Life experience.

Sort:  

It's not empathy or compassion, but support and encouragement.

maybe I do not understand the situation as you, this will not argue. Creative her success.

I have to agree. Bitcoin investing is risky, and has been littered with scams, hacks, and thefts. Cryptsy hurt me, asic miner, and countless others have caused me nice losses, but i wouldnt expect someone to help me because im taking the risk by holding btc or making the investments.
Also, If the account was located on Trex, then it most likely falls under user error:
Weak password/ no 2fa / careless storage of password.
10btc is a nice sum, but like the rest of us, it provides a good lesson in btc security.
I do agree with helping the btc community out, and it is nice to see that people look out for other btc enthusiasts. And although i cant completely agree with using steemit as a means for a refund(as this post provides little value while also encuraging hand-out postings) this is all i will say: I hope this doesnt become the norm and this one time i will support it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49