Chung-Ang University (Seoul) - Good Memories #2

in #kr7 years ago (edited)

Good Memories stay forever!


Roughly 4 years back in time I´ve studied at the Chung-Ang University in Seoul for about 5 month in total. It was just such an amazing time, which I will for sure remember my whole life.

I still love to think back to the good times I had there and therefore would like to share them with you here on Steemit.

(Just like I´ve promised in my earlier Post).





How I got to Korea & fell in love with Asia

My journey to Korea started from my hometown in Germany, in the end of February 2013, should last until July and turn into one of the greatest adventures in my entire life. It actually was my first time to go to Asia and I don´t know how or when but I definitely fell in love with this great Continent within a few days. Eventually it all ended up in me moving to Kuala Lumpur at the beginning of this year.

But before I get too much into simply telling you how much I´m into Asia let´s get back to my good Memories of my time at the Chung-Ang University in Seoul. (Okay, I just gotta say it one last time, I love Asia & especially Korea)

The Campus of Chung-Ang University

For sure I have to start with a few pictures of the campus from back then, whenever I studied in Korea. It was actually a quite huge place, which unfortunately got build up a hill, so that you had to walk a lot of stairs every day. Well on the other handside you at least got enough fitness training already during the day, so that could enjoy some good food in the evening without having a bad conscious :)

So here you go, today I´ve got some pictures for you of the Blue Dragon Pond, the Library and the Famous CAU Stairs (Simply everyone met up there for drinks in the evening).

20130622_165459.jpg


20130622_165653.jpg


20130622_165329.jpg


Oh and not to forget, I got to show you one of my favorite foods in Korea, being Korean Barbecue. Yes, I just loved to have a relaxed evening with friends, some Soju and everything you get at a Korean Barbecue in Seoul :)

FB_IMG_1498461756267.jpg

I keep my promises :)

As I´ve promised in my last Post to get back to you with some proof of me actually studying there and some nice stories of course, I´ve taken the liberty of mentioning all of you here in this Post, who commented or liked it the last time (Be assured that´s the only time I mention you in my Posts, I for sure won´t spam you). I hope that you don´t mind my action and would be glad in case you stay tuned for future Stories on my good Memories of studying at Chung-Ang University or any other Post of mine.

A Big Big thank you to all of you!
@waheedk - @duckmast3r - @tommycoin - @feruz - @summon - @bue-witness - @mini - @healthcare - @bue - @boy - @daniel.pan - @moon - @bunny - @helen.tan - @craigslist - @chedo - @corsica - @jmehta - @goodfortune - @cornflakes


You may follow me here: @Starflyer-9000
(A happy Steemian from Germany, living in Kuala Lumpur, travelling the World!)

Sort:  

lol, so amazed. Hi, i'm CAU student : ). now i'm in campus library. the pictures you uploaded is where i have to walk everyday : )

Hey there @winmu123, I'd change with you right away if I could 😊 I simply loved the whole Campus and all the people there. Would love to walk there once again any time soon 😀

ohh.. Ich studiere germanistik : ) ( aber A1~A2 )

Wow, dafür ist dein Deutsch aber auf jeden Fall schon sehr gut. Wusste garnicht, dass die Chung-Ang auch Germanistik im Angebot hat. Warst du den schon einmal in Deutschland?

Thanks for sharing your experience! Looking forward for more of your stories. I never got to experience college life in Korea. Both of my father in law and sister went to CAU affiliated high school( 중대부고) though ;P

Hey there @hansikhouse, I'm glad you liked my Post this much 😊 I'll get some more posted on Steemit soon, so stay tuned 😉 I guess the CAU is still quite popular like back then and it was growing so massively that I'm actually not surprised that you know people who are linked to it 😊 Hope to see you around soon again 😉

Oh! That's a funny memory about Chung-Ang univ!
Thank you for your interest about Korea

Thank you @dyuryul, I'm glad you liked it 😊 And I simply love Korea. Would like to go back for some Bulgogi righg now 😁

haha Bulgogi is my favourite dish of all

Same here 😁

중앙대군요. 몇 번 안가봤지만 뒷길이 가팔라서 다리가 아펐던 기억이 나네요.

My korean is a little rusty, but yes the stairs were really tough to climb every day :)

This had must be an amazing experience. I m glad to bump on traveler and a fan of asia :)

Oh yes, it really was one of the best times in my whole life 😊 Soju, Korean Barbecue or Chicken & Beer with friends were some of the regular activities 😁 Thank you very much for your nice comment @seriouscrocodile 😉

You are very welcome. Keep the dream living and share a bit of your happiness with us ;)

I will for sure :) Thank you!

That's awesome! I, too, have many memories in Korea!
I went to Dongguk University 3 years ago as an exchange student. It will always be an unforgettable year for me. It was definitely life-changing. I wrote an article on why one should visit Korea @raisinbran

How do you like Kuala Lumpur?! :)

Korea is just a life changing experience for everyone who's going there for a longee time 😊 I will have a look on your Post as well, thanks for sharing 😉

Kuala Lumpur is amazing so far 😊 But I simply love Asia so that it wasn't too hard for me to get amazed of it

it is! Korea is one of my favourite countries :)
thank you!

Thank you @raisinbran 😉 Hope to see you around here on Steemit or one day in Korea on a Steem meetup

Same here!! I hope so too!
Oh and by the way I went to Aachen and Koln before :D

Great post ! Today i just lost my job...i worked really hard as a waiter for like 10 years in a restaurant...worked night after night shifts but still they decide they don't need my services anymore and that they don't have money to pay me so they just kick me out . It was really hard for me to find this job because i don't have much education....i did't go to college...
The real problem is that i have a debt of 759 $ to my apartment rent and if i don't pay till the end of the month they gonna kick me out from my own home. I don't have friends and my family won't lend me any money...
My only hope now to raise this money is steemit...i like it alot here and the community is very nice...

Please if anybody would like to help me , a upvote would be awesome and would help me tremendously to raise the money i need .

Thank you very much for your help and i hope you have a great day .

I´m so sorry for you. I really hope Steemit will help you out of this situation, so that you get back in the game asap!

Ich ha"tte gern Deutshland gehen!
but, nowdays i changed my majority T.T!
aber ich liebe germanstik : )
Do you have any plan to come korea again : )~?

I´m definitely planing on going back to Korea soon. Especially to Seoul as this city is simply amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35