Chung-Ang University - Good Memories

in #kr7 years ago (edited)

I just got a flashback to my semester abroad at the Chung-Ang University in Seoul. I've studied there back in 2013 and simply enjoyed every single second there.

Korea and especially Seoul are so amazing and offer such a great culture that you can only love it from the first day on 😊

Unfortunately I've got all my pictures from back then on my laptop, which is still in Asia, while I am in Germany at the moment. (I'll get back to you later with a Post on my experiences and adventures from back then for sure 😉)

But whenever I left they just started to build new buildings on Campus. So as far as I know the old stadium should be gone by now, which would really be a pitty as it was a good place to have some soju with friends 😉


Did anyone here study at CAU as well or is still studying there? I really would be interested in some pictures or stories of the campus today 😊


image

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing

You're welcome but you may prepare for more stories from my good times back then :) I just have to get back to get the pictures first as otherwise there would be no real proof of my stories, right 😉

I'm glad you had fun there. I never studied there.

Where did you study though?

Nice to meet you.
I have been studied Chung-Ang University in 1993'.
I memoried Chung-Ang Library and Blue-Dragon Lake and many friends.

Oh yeah, the blue dragon lake was a good place to hang out with friends as well. When I've been there we always met up at the stairs in front of it, the ones leading down to the city. It was a good place to spend the evenings 😊

Oh, god i'm late to vote this post. I was shocked by the fact that you studied the university. actually i was studying at the moment you mentioned. Probably we might meet on the street. LOL. after years of graduation, i almost forgot the way i studied , what i thought. but it's really good memory for me. i hope you too. when i was senior, the old stadium was totally gone, a new building was going on , but i didn't see the building was finished. thanks to the building, way to engineering college was so dirty and dangerous.

Really, we could have met many times on Campus without knowing :D The world is simply a small place in the end somehow :)
But it was really a pitty that they teared down the old Stadium as it was more or less one of the last places you could meet up for some sports or drinks in the evening :(
I hope to see you around on Steemit again @woojumbs :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79