Disappointments on steemit as a blogger.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #kr7 years ago (edited)

This article is translated of https://steemit.com/kr/@tonesquare/7vkvdj from korean community. It is translated due to give feedback to steemit in english.

Lately, I just got into cryptocurrency market. I've been posting a lot stories on steemit and buying crypto currencies with money I get from posting. so I think I'm not in the level that talks about tech stuffs like hard fork, change of distribution mechanism and other people are actively discuss about the technology.

so I just want to talk about the disappointments I had as a blogger on steemit.

Steemit is not like twitter or instagram

I tend to consider to re-steem when I see a good article.
because when If I re-steem a lot, It'd mess up everything in my blog list.

Blog is my own archive of literacy work.
Don't you want to see a well-stacked collection of postings?
There's not supposed to be more posts from other blogger, rather than the blogger's own posts.

If steemit actually wants to make a timeline like facebook, blog section should be separated inviolably.(It'd be great if there's re-steem, own postings, posting that I tagged in timeline)

as much as I use a word 'blog', Steemit should consider its functionalities of blog and change the interface that focused on blog.

Hard to find the article or comment that I mentioned

I'm not sure how other users use steemit notification. I use it as turning on chrome notification.

The notifications come when:

  1. get comment on my post
  2. get reply on my comment
  3. transaction
  4. mentioned on post or comment

for 1, 2; It's displayed in Replies section.
for 3; It's displayed in Wallet section.

but for 4, There's literally no way to check the notification again.

I get mentioned a lot lately, once I accidentally clicked a wrong button on my phone and I couldn't see who I mentioned after that happened.

It'd be great If I can get notification in Replies or make a new section for mentioned posts or comments**

No More Markdown

Nowadays, Writing posts on internet gets used to a lot of people.
For me, who frequently uses social medias and have a blog,
It was hard to understand that I have to learn how to write.

accessibility of the writing system is genuinely important since steemit is a blog-like social media.

I don't mean that I'm complaining about stuffs like font type, size or color. I just want to do some simple shit like aligning text or giving a bold to a single word. sometime, Markdown doesn't work in the way I try and It frustrated me so much.

If It was a feature that prevents normal users to get in, It'd work out really nice.
but I think It should be changed due to make a lot of users to get in.

I'm not here to look up on google.

  1. Somebody may remember my username and come to my blog to read my posts
  2. You may want to find out if someone I know is using steemit.
  3. you may want to find posts that contain specific keywords.

For case 1, I can go to blog by manually typing username directly after @ in the address bar.
For case 2,3 There's no way to do it.(You could probably find some information using tags)

The most important thing in blog marketing is up to how you would get traffic to your post. In my word, steemit is Twitter without search feature.

Currently, some small teams and companies started to get into steemit in order to achieve a larger enterprise flow and a stronger blueprint for Steemit.

Above all, I think promoted and the search feature is essential for success.

I know this is just beginning.

  • Language Supports
  • Customizing personal blog
  • Change default korean font
  • Image Editor that contains a lot of features

but I think steemit is really great platform that they built a block-chain system that actually works well even though there are still some disappointments. Cheers, Steemit!

Sort:  

Really good feedback, thanks.

I appreciate it!

i am beginner , before i did not use any other, facebook or google,
i feel some times i cannot find a way and lost, spent several seconds to touch

번역하실때 @tonesquare 태그 한 개만 걸어주세요 ㅎㅎ 번역 너무 감사드립니다!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14