[책에 관한 짧은 글] 일하는 마음

in #kr6 years ago (edited)

나는 내 앞에 올 다른 선택들에 대해서도 말랑말랑한 마음을 갖게 된다. 어차피 what if 를 확인할 방법은 없고, 단 하나의 경로만을 경험할 수 있다면 행복과 불행, 성공과 실패는, 내가 의식적으로 내리는 선택보다는 내가 어쩌지 못하는 행운과 불운, 그 행운과 불운을 대하는 나의 태도로 결정될 것이다. 나는 그렇게 믿기로 했고, 그 덕에 선택은 가볍게 하고 오늘은 단단하게 살려고 한다.

어렸을 적 학교에서 좌우명을 지어오라는 숙제를 받았다. 인생에 좌우명을 생각해본 적 없는 나는 아버지께 좌우명을 여쭤보았다.

'진인사대천명(盡人事待天命)'

인생의 방향이 어떻게 흘러갈지는 아무도 모른다. 다만 주어진 상황에서 나의 할 일에 최선을 다하고 기다릴 뿐. 제현주 작가가 말하는 것과 앞뒤 순서는 다르지만 상황을 대하는 태도는 결국 같지 않을까.

제현주, 《일하는 마음》

Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Hi @pediatrics!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.107 which ranks you at #9387 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 9391).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #206.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75