"Gaining Steem" in Korea? I'd Love to Be Involved

in #kr7 years ago

안녕 하세요, 스팀 친구들! 제가 Noah라고 합니다. 제가 2007년부터 2009년가지 한국에서 살았어요. 지금, 제 한국말이 너무 부족하지만, "kr" Topic이 스팀에세 이러게 인기 있어서, 제가 너무 행복해요.

(Okay, switching back to English now). Looking at the payout stats, it looks like the "kr" topic gets pretty outsized payouts and is pretty active. It also seems like there are quite a few users who don't fit into the millennial techie category, which is awesome. The posts also seem to be active (huge amount of comments!) and diverse (including cool stuff like the Steem Park).

What do you think is driving this popularity among Korean users? Is it a byproduct of the general cryptocurrency interest in Korea in general? Or have there been any events/good media about Steem specifically? (Or maybe its a disproportionate number of whales who particpate in the kr topic?)

In any case, I'd love to stay in the loop on Steem adoption in Korea. Please let me know about any news sources or factors that could shed some light on this. 감사합니다!

(As a little bonus - and to prove that I actually speak Korean - I've linked a video for y'all. Most of my posts have been about law, economics, blah blah blah, but I do love to sing in my sparetime. This is a cover I did of a Nell song 6 years ago, and I'd love to get back into doing covers of Korean songs. Any suggestions for future videos??)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @ndriggs! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to the Community, Ndriggs! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me !

I can play guitar

welcome , and good luck

Welcome to Steem @ndriggs I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Hello @ndriggs. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

반갑습니다

Congratulations @ndriggs! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +UP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45