Korean Language Course for Beginners (초보자를 위한 한글 강좌) 3 :: Variation of Consonants

in #kr7 years ago (edited)

Previously...

Korean Language course for Beginners (초보자를 위한 한글 강좌) 1
Korean Language course for beginners (초보자를 위한 한글 강좌) 2 :: All the Vowels

Review Basic Consonants

[ga][na][da][la][ma][ba][sa]
[a][dʒ][tʃ][ka][ta][pa][ha]

Variation of Consonants

?activityReferer=1

Examples

가 까 이 [ga gga i] - Closely
가 카 [ga ka] - Screen Shot 2017-05-14 at 10.00.44 AM.png

때 [ddæ] - Moment
방 [baŋg] - Room
빵 [bbaŋg] - Bread
살 [sal] - Flesh
쌀 [ssal] - Rice
짜다 [jja da] - Salty

QnA by comment

Sort:  

That was great!

I almost did overlooked your new lesson in my feed D: . It fits perfectly to where I am in my studies. I have not looked to much into the double consonants, yet.

The general rule is the double consonant makes it softer and the sign with one extra stroke makes it sharper, right?

Thanks for grouping the similar consonants into groups and pronouncing them side by side. That really helps to see the difference between them and remember better.

ㄷㄷㄷ
대문사진에 꼼꼼하신 분 나오는거보고 깜놀했습니다 ㅋㅋ

비디오 썸네일 나올 줄 알았는데... 비디오 스킵 하고 첫 이미지가 나왔네요;;

의도하신거 아님니까!

It would be awesome if I could learn this, but it seem complicated.

I've added my previous posts at the top. Hope that can be helpful...

미역 - milk
쌀 - style

모닝님 글은 나의 쌀!
모닝님 글은 나의 살! (경상도버전)

ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ 가카

센스쟁이..ㅋ 가카
좋은 아이디어입니다. 직접 발음까지 들을 수 있고.
다음에 문장이 나올 때는 상황극을 하는게 아니나요? ㅎ

모닝님... 혐짤이 대문에 나옵니다. ㅠ.ㅠ
그래서 클릭 안하려다 들어와서 봤습니다. ㅎㅎㅎ

hey @morning, I wanted to ask you something.

There is a German PC-Game called "Das Schwarze Auge - Sternenschweif (german)" "Realms of Arkania - Star Trail (english)"

I wanted to do a review about it and noticed that there is a Korean Page posting content about it:
http://mkkim.tistory.com/2
Is this game known/popular in Korea? Does it have a Korean name?

It is an old game, but it was one of my favorites growing up.

I like classic games, but I was not aware of it.
By quick research, these are what I found
Korean name: 아카니아 왕국
Language was not localised.
It seems it was not so popular. coz I could find only few results.
I found some more Korean postings though. Of course these bloggers and commenters like the game.
http://blog.naver.com/valmoonk/110173994409
http://blog.naver.com/PostView.nhn?blogId=ksyfirefox&logNo=70005316239
http://blog.naver.com/PostView.nhn?blogId=alls655&logNo=110022940313

Thank you for your research. Now I can post the title in 3 languages :). I won't be able to translate the text in Korean, yet. I need to study more for that...

Im doing vocal exercise, right now. Jus realized 가카 sounds like kaka, which means poo poo in German. Who is the guy in the picture? I hope he does not feel insulted :D

이명박 전 대통령 가카
https://ko.wikipedia.org/wiki/%EC%9D%B4%EB%AA%85%EB%B0%95
Former South Korean President.
He is kind of person like Trump or more.
I am hoping we could put him into jail soon.

I guess Kaka is a good name for him then ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72