Dtube Korea Adventures: Visiting the Gyeongbokgung Grand Palace!

in #kr6 years ago (edited)



(click on image above to see Dtube)

@ramengirl took @threebagsfull @acromott and me to the Grand Palace. This place is stunning, as it is filled with lots of history. This palace was constructed in 1395, in Seoul Korea. The Grand Palace was built to serve as a home to the kings of the Joseon dynasty. Out of the five palaces, Joseon dynasty build, this palace is actually the largest one!

IMG_5121.JPG

I loved exploring the place as there is so much detail put into each structure. The palace is elaborately painted in different colors. In the image below, you can see where the king would sit.

IMG_5113.JPG

While walking around the Grand Palace, we ran into a frozen lake! This was such a breathtaking view, as there were also mountains behind the lake and building. Here is @ramengirl aka our fantastic tour guide!

IMG_5143.JPG

Watch this @dtube video and explore Gyeongbokgung Grand Palace with us! Enjoy!



IMG_5160.JPG
love,
Karen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Korea is a great place to visit, and Korean people are friendly :)
I wish to visit Korea one day and spend a nice time there.

Thanks a lot for sharing with us ^_^

Cheer Up!

  • from Clean STEEM activity supporter

Next time you guys are visiting a Palace remember to wear your queen and king of steemit stuffs haha... Someting like this... Maybe😜?
20180220_230554.jpg
Enjoy ✌️

ahahah! Omg! I love this! Thank you :)

Haha if so I'm happy it's a true story 👑✌️

@karensuestudios You are so cute on camera! I love your smile! Those hand-painted designs are beautiful.

I think that's the same thing I love about the temples here in Thailand. They're all so intricately designed and such beautiful pieces of artwork. Like you said, everything handpainted, etc.

You make such good videos, too! You're great at editing. Love it with the music. It shows so much more than a picture.

It's super cool that the lake is frozen, although I'm glad I'm not in the cold haha. Thank you for commenting on my post by the way, appreciate it so much!

awww! :) I love reading your positive comments. thanks for taking the time to check out my videos! It really means a lot to me! :)

Thanks for taking the time to make them! And for your sweet response!

the ones hand-painted designs are lovely.

i suppose this is the same thing i really like approximately the temples here in thailand. they may be all so intricately designed and such lovely portions of art work. like you stated, the entirety handpainted, etc.

you make such proper films, too! you are exquisite at enhancing. find it irresistible with the music. it suggests a lot more than a picture.

it is first-rate cool that the lake is frozen, although i am satisfied i'm not within the bloodless haha. thanks for commenting on my put up via the manner, appreciate it so much

It's a beautiful place.

really nice, 1395 is really a very long time.

What kept the building so strong till now? I love it

A lot of it has been rebuilt. :)

Nice pictures! The frozen lake looks cool too. I wish I could visit Korea someday.

It is such a cool place! :)

Wow Very Beautifull Photos and Awsome Gyeongbokgung Grand Palace my sweet friend and I think you Have Spent Wonderful times this place😊
IMG_5160.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58