You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [카일의 수다#144]다운보트는 권리인가? 유행인가? (Downvote, is it a trend in steemit now?)

in #kr5 years ago (edited)

Pretty sure I explained in multiple comments why I downvoted your post - disagreement of rewards. I also tried to explain to you how the rewards pool works and the overall point of downvotes in general. I also explained it wasn’t personal, as I downvoted my own post for the same reason. Perhaps read the white paper, some updates about the recent hardfork. Minimal content voted to trending is being downvoted to balance the shared inflation pool and what it’s being allocated to. (Just like this post which is essentially one paragraph asking a question. Why does this need to be on trending and removing way more value than its adding? Downvoted.)

Sort:  

I understood. as I said some of you might trying to balance the rewards but i can see some just following their followers. actually I dont know but until when they will downvote ? to 0$? if someone flag on the post some dont think just downvote is it what the white paper said?
if you dont think it doesn't deserve on the trending then u just flag it so that others follow you.
I dont think people all read and consider for upvote n downvote. that's is the problem I think.
I'm not upset at all.
just wondering what I should do for this matter. dont post? or ask people dont upvote on me ?
I will just let that happen what I can do.
but not all steemian really think about or care what they are doing but just upvote n downvote without their own standard u like you.
hope you guys make this steemit better than now.

I’m sorry, I really wasn’t trying to sound rude and I may have come across that way. I think we are in an interesting time where we are trying to find this balance of rewards.. and that’s not easy.

I for sure do NOT think you should stop posting, I think you should keep doing what you enjoy. We may just have to get used to seeing a few downvotes come in occasionally though, and try to not take them personally. I call this “normalizing” downvotes - making them just something we are used to. Once they aren’t seen as a negative, and rather just an opposite of a upvote, things will calm down a bit.

I guess many high stake holders now have VP they don’t know how to use (without bid bots) and randomly throw it around. That may mean other stake holders come and downvote to put some of it back in the rewards pool, to be divided among all posts.

I don’t think anyone just downvotes things because I do, and most people I know are not downvoting blindly, which is good. As I agree individuals not actually reading what they upvote or downvote can be a problem for sure.

We are sort of at a turning point and it will take time to find a balance. My advice is just to know that downvotes are not personal against you, I remind myself of this as well.

Keep your head up and keep on posting what you love 🙂

thank u for ur reply(explanation).
I know that this steemit is not perfect n still there r many problems on many things including upvote n downvote and rewards.
we call it abuse. but actually it is really difficult to tell.
i was a bit upset coz i found more downvotes after (how can i say, whales?) some whales downvotes and seemed that few just followed without thinkings or concerns.
may not but i heard one just downvoted even she/he didnt know its me, but coz there was a flag on my post.
and then she/he cancelled it after finding out im their follower.
im not saying my followers shldnt downvote on me just they didnt ecen read or why there is flag.
so hoped some whales should be careful about what they r doing.
i think it will be endless so i will stop here.
i appreciate your comments. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46