Please accept my deepest condolences.

in #kr6 years ago (edited)

16victims-01-ALT-master768-v2.jpg
The New York Times

According to The Wall Street Journal, since 1988, there have been more than a dozen shootings at kindergarten, elementary, middle and high schools that resulted in multiple deaths.

My deepest sympathies are with the victims of the shooting at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School and their family members.

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @justiceadvance, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Hi. I'm not googling in using English. I don't know what you're talking about. Anyway, thanks. Very useful for me. I'll do that:)

This message would be due to the misunderstanding of the usage of @krguidedog, it seems like an false alarm.

Hi. Got it. Thank you for letting me know:)

kr-guide!

justinelee님....위에 krguidedog 님 계정에 가서 확인해 보니...님처럼..kr-guide 라고 달면 스팸 글 신고하는 거네요. 근데...제 글이 왜 스팸이 될까요? kr 이라고 붙인 것은 여기 영어권 사람들이 한국 소식 알고 싶을 때, 한국인들과 교류하고 싶을 때 들어와서 볼 것 이라고 생각해서 붙였구 미국 총기 사건에 대한 애도를 그들에게 전하기 위해 영어를 사용했는데..그게 왜 스팸이 될까요? 제 영어는 완벽한데...구글링을 이야기 하는 것도 이상하고...혹시 님은 제가 짧게 올린 애도의 글을 해석하기 어려우셨나요? 왜 스팸이라고 댓글을 다셨을까요?

죄송해요! 읽어봤는데 그냥 한국하고 별 상관이 없다고 생각해서 별 생각 없이 해버린 것 같아요! 그리고 너무나 완벽한 영어를 구사하셔서 외국인인줄 알았어요... 앞으로는 블로그에도 직접 들어가보고 하도록 할게요..

그러셨군요. 전 외국인들 상대로 블로깅을 좀 할 생각입니다. 스팸이 될 만한 글은 올리지 않으니 제 계정을 보시면 한번 더 살펴 보고 해주시길 바랍니다. 감사합니다.

너무 가슴 아프고 슬픈 현실입니다. 평화가 실현되는 세상은 언제쯤 올까요?

그러게 말입니다..ㅠㅠ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73