You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Korean Posts Really Overvalued?

in #kr7 years ago

Your concern is valid, I don't know by how much the rewards were cut by flagging. I'd like to see more information about that but I'd like to think that the people that use flag, have Steemit's best interest in mind and not just their own wallet or close circle of friends.

And sometimes, maybe, those people have yet to think things that far that some have. My view on the issue is complicated, at the same time I'd like to see new people getting rewarded well, who represent whole new communities of people, that yet are not using Steemit, but at the same time it would be negative to see their rewards decline sharply after few posts.

It's hard to come to consensus on what fair rewards is when the consensus is formed by thousands of people around the world who don't share the same information base, which is used to make these decisions.

Sort:  

It usually cuts over $100 and in my case about $300. About 40% of his flags are on kr posts. I think daily cut is several hundres, so he probably decrease at least $3000 so far.

But English contents are not very accessible for kr members so voting on them may yield worse results. I expect there will be more posts (as like now) and the rewards will be dispersed more.

Interesting. Sounds like kr community is really booming.

I hope we don't lose too many people thanks to this flagging. Hopefully these individuals on receiving end understand that it's not personal and that their rewards will keep growing as our whole community grows. If Steem becomes mainstream they'll feel far worse for giving up in these early days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72