You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dating a racist : Racial stereotypes on Asian women

in #kr7 years ago

Thank you @ziethehedgehog

I have encountered the same thing like you describe here:

I told him that I wanted to cut my hair and it's gonna happen soon. He pleaded me not to, saying don't cut your hair, and we will be happy if I didn't. He said I wouldn't be a girl anymore, but a boy with skirts. He held my head and said ' don't be a white woman.'

The guy was telling me that he thinks that he is laying in bed with a guy once the light is turned off and he feels my short hair. How is this possible?
I also cut the relationship rather quickly.

Thank you for this insight. I'm so glad to read that you found somebody great now! You deserve it.

xx
Elena

P.S.: Upvoted! And Following you from now on - I really appreciate this post.

Sort:  

Thank you ! Yeah.. it's really bizarre to think of it. It's just hair. We have hair all over the body, but why do humans care so much about the hair on the head only..? Why does it define how feminine / masculine the person is. Endless questions..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63560.19
ETH 3041.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49