Basic Grammar for everyone ( About article The ) Part -2

in #kr3 years ago

Hello everybody want to know grammar tip. In this section I want to share basic grammar for you. This is only basic for you. Please share and support me. Basic Grammar for everyone ( About article The ) part -1 -> https://steemit.com/kr/@dpakyaw/basic-grammar-for-everyone-about-article-the

3502463.jpg

The following part we always use article "The" .

  1. Places
    Seas and oceans, mountain ranges and rivers have “the”:

● the Atlantic, the Pacific, the Mediterranean
● the Andes, the Himalayas, the Alps
● the Nile, the Amazon, the Yangtze

4.Exception places
Some countries are different. Country names with United have the. There are other countries which are exceptions too. So, we say:
● the United Arab Emirates
● the United Kingdom,
● the United States of America,
● the Bahamas,
● the Gambia

Universities with of in the title also have the:
● the University of Cape Town
● the University of Delhi
● the University of Tokyo

Answer my Question. You can write answer in Comment.
Complete the sentence with “a” “an” or “the”, or “-” if no article is needed.

  1. Do you want ------- sandwich? I've got cheese and bread in the shopping bag.
  2. She wants to be ----------- ambulance driver when she finishes school.
  3. Did you see ---------- moon last night?
  4. I really hate ------------- mosquitos. They always bite me.
  5. If you need to contact me over the weekend, please send me -------- email.
  6. I'm a fun-loving person. I love--------- parties and dancing!
  7. I'll be there in ---------hour.
  8. ----------teachers at my son's school are great.

I need your support. Please support me.

Thank you supporter - > @successgr , @blue0 ,
#kr #zzan #steemitcryptoacademy #pod #আমার বাংলা ব্লগ #SteemitCryptoAcademy #SCT.암호화폐.Crypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81