Basic Grammar for everyone ( About article The )

in #kr3 years ago

Hello everybody want to know grammar tip. In this section I want to share basic grammar for you. This is only basic for you. Please share and support me.

3502463.jpg

The following part we always use article The .

  1. Singular nouns
    When the listener already knows which thing we are talking about because it was mentioned before or because there is only one of them.

Example
● I am going to take the dog for a walk.
● Have you seen the car key?
● They go to the school next to the bridge.

  1. Particular things
    When we talk about a particular group of things, we use the.
    ● We went to the zoo and saw the kangaroos. (These are the particular kangaroos in that zoo – not kangaroos in general.)

  2. Common Phrases
    We usually use “the” if someone is just visiting the place and not there as a student, prisoner or patient etc.

Example

  • My son has started school now. I went to the school to meet his teacher.
    ● I went to the prison a lot when I was a social worker.
    ● I am at the hospital. My sister has just had a baby.

Continue ................. Thank you for your support.

#kr #zzan #steemitcryptoacademy #pod #আমার বাংলা ব্লগ #SteemitCryptoAcademy #SCT.암호화폐.Crypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49