Stone Basin in Mireuk Seonwon Temple in GeumsansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #korea5 years ago

At this time, I decided to travel to Geumsan.
Geumsan is located in the middle of South Korea.
It is located in the middle of Silla and Beakje where historically there have been many wars.
Moreover, all the Buddhist temples in this area were burned during the war with Japan in 1592-1599.

I did some research beforehand, but there were a few old temples left.
Also, there was no detailed explanation about temples. So, I decided to visit the nearest temple.
The first place I visited was the temple in the name of Mireuk Seonwon
I was told that there was a stone basin(stone bowl for water) and old Buddha’s head in this temple.
This temple is located in a mountain valley.
I could realize immediately that it was not built long ago.

The first thing I noticed was stone basin.
In the description, there was no information about the time when it was created.
When I saw the condition of the stone, I was assured that it was made a long time ago. Also, it was not known where it had been. Perhaps it was brought from somewhere when the temple was built.

Maybe people tried to bring old stuff because the temple had a short history.

PA010003.JPG

PA010004.JPG

PA010008.JPG

I wonder if the mason who made the stone basin ever imagined where his work would be in the future.

Whenever I see the cultural heritage, I think of the people who made it.

Although Daeungjeon was newly made, it was magnificent.

PA010005.JPG

Buddha statue which was seen through the front door looked great with its halo.

PA010006.JPG

PA010007.JPG

Sort:  

unique objects from time immemorial rarely seen by the good world of his best friend's posts

Thank you so much!

The temple is one of the holy places in this world.

Thank you so much for sharing the pictures of various ancient temples with us.!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I visited many temples nowadays. I wish I can show the beauty of temples to many people!

yes,, right.. There are some temples that we have never seen, you have shown us.

Posted using Partiko Android

To be honest, looking at your frequent travel posts makes sure that the past of the korea with lots of Tample is really great.

There are lots of beautiful temples in Korea!

I just travelled to Geumsan yesterday to visit the famous Ginseng Festival.
I bought a lot of Ginseng Products and other similar traditional medicines.

I should go to Ginseng Festival next year! Hope you enjoyed in Geumsan.

Beautiful temple view...thanks for represent

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Incredible pics from there awesome to explore that thanks for sharing

Thank you for your comment! :)

I often wondered about artist and sculptors - and even builders. Would they do things differently if they knew people would be seeing it foe centuries?

How about our posts? Forever on the blockchain?

The stone basin. I have to wonder where it was created and started life.

Have a nice weekend !

!tip

The artists would be very proud if they knew that their descendants praise their works! Thank you for your comment :)

You are welcome! :)

🎁 Hi @slowwalker! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@slowwalker,
The nature around the temple looks so amazing! Your photography show that in-detailed! I think the stone craftsman who crafted that basin not believe that can be used after centuries times! But it does!
$trdo

Cheers~

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Yes, some things can last even though time lasts!

special items from days of yore infrequently observed by the great universe of his closest companion's posts and the pleasure is all mine

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98