Sculptures around my apartment 2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #korea4 years ago

I’d like to show you some art pieces presenting aspects of nature and life.
The theme of this sculpture is the essence of life.
This piece looks the same from the front and back.
This is a normal man.
The important point of this work is in the middle.
The connection between people is twisted.
I’m not sure what this distortion means. Maybe it means both that the relationship between people is distorted and that the inside of human beings is twisted.
This piece has simple shapes but shows the complexity of the relationship between people and inside of human beings very well.

P9270373.JPG

P9270372.JPG

Right next to it, there was another sculpture made of bronze, inspired by nature.
There was a description of this sculpture. It says that this piece is representing warped land, and it shows the flow of the time.
It is weird that there is an explanation for an art piece.
I suppose that the viewer should think and feel free after watching abstract artwork.
I was told that abstract artworks are not understood through an explanation.
Nevertheless, I came to the same conclusion with that description after reading it.

P9270375.JPG

P9270374.JPG

P9270377.JPG

Whenever I pass by those sculptures, I was impressed.
I have seen them for a long time, but those sculptures give a new feeling every time.

Sort:  

Very good post, friend, full of creativity, I hope you are rich in your friends.

Thank you!! :) Have a nice weekend.

yes friends, happy weekend too, I hope you are always healthy friends

The artwork is completely different than the first time I saw such an interesting sculpture.

Posted using Partiko Android

Whenever I see those sculptures, I got different impression by them!

You seem to be lucky to enjoy such pieces.

Thank you! I'll keep posting several pieces :)

Wow. I so much love this. It look so attractive. Thanks for sharing it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment!

You welcome sir. I followed you to see more of your beautiful, awesome and educative articles and artistic talent on my feeds.

Regards from Nigeria 🍲

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you are so lucky! Seeing the beauty around your apartment, I really think so. Nice photography.

Thank you! It's really thankful to have nice environment around my home!

The first one is a real masterpiece, full of meanings. The other is just a modern abstract garbage, therefore it needs an “explanation”. True art is self-explanatory. Can you tell me, @slowwalker, are those two sculptures work of the same man? I would say it must be two artists, but maybe I’m wrong…

Haha I guess that two sculptures are made by different artists.

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Very harmonious sculptures. Clearly a resteem.

Thank you :)

You have some intriguing art work where you live my friend. Thanks for sharing and Blessings to you. @slowwalker

Thank you for your comment! Have a lovely day :)

Creation of the best truly fantastic to explore such kind of stuff !

Thank you! :) I'll post other pieces later!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79