Japanese Garden next to Thailand Garden in Sunchoen National Garden

in #korea5 years ago (edited)

As passing through Thailand Garden, there was a Japanese Garden.
The Japanese garden in Suncheon seemed to be designed by a Japanese local area having friendship with Suncheon city.

The most impressive point in the Japanese garden there was a portal gate.
Not like the house of Thailand, the portal gate in front the Japanese Garden looked like real one. It made me think I am in Japan.

일본1.JPG

일본2.JPG

Except the gate of the garden, it was so similar to Korean garden.
I heard several times from my foreign friends that every thing between Korea and Japan were so close each other, so they were difficult to differentiate them at first.

일본3.JPG

일본4.JPG

For me, I am feeling very close emotions from Japan.
It was strange Korean and Japan had complicated historical experience, even though they had so similar cultural background in foreigner’s eye.

Someone told me it was a curse of history.
We need to overcome those bad legacy of our ancestors.

Sort:  

It seems to be a wonderful garden. Unfortunately some pictures do not work.

The same culture in historical records does not hinder historical and political journeys that are often involved in disputes. Usually this is driven by political will and power. Japan and Korea often cause tension, especially in the sea border area.
So now all parties should be active in reducing tension and creating peace in all regions.
Thank you @slowwalker
Warm regard from Indonesia

Wow sir its wonderful garden. I really impressed sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful garden sir @slowwalker, I can imagine how happy you are get this chance to capture national garden in suncheon. How many national garden there sir ??

Blessing

@slowwalker, I can see only one photo. Others can't open. I don't know what's wrong? These portal gate and environment really impressive. I feel Sunchoen National Garden made for build up friendship each other countries. Outside gate seemed stone lantern like Korean background.

Hi @slowwalker I just sent you some free #kgcoin tokens check out your steem engine wallet

Hi @slowwalker somehow we could not see all the pictures, can you make sure that 1, 3 and 4 loading correctly. I can see only 2. that might be entrance into garden. I can understand that both those cultures have much in common. People traveled a lot in past and wanted to learn something new from other countries. That is something that promote modern development :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34