Buddhist Apostles in Sung Lim Sa Temple, Iksan

in #korea5 years ago

Steemit is a very precious tool for accumulating data. Recently my mac book was out of order. I lost my photos what I have taken for 2 years. I did not copy those photos. I was so stupid. But even though I lost raw files, but I could preserve my photos even small size in Steemit.

So I need to travel once again all-around the country once again. I think it must be very tough. But what should I do ? Even though I lost that many photos, my travel for exploring the cultural fountain in Korean history must be continued.

In this post, I'd like to introduce the hall for Buddhist Apostles of 16 persons. There were 16 apostles around Buddha, like 12 apostles near Jesus. Both Buddhist Apostles and Christian Apostles seemed to do the very same role in the development of both religion.

So, there was the independent hall for those apostles in the large temple. In this temple of Sung Limsa, there was the hall for Buddhist apostles.

The center of the hall was the place for Buddha, as usual.

P8240223.JPG

Statues of apostles were quite different from each other according to the atmosphere of the temple. The temple looked same at first glance, but each temple had its own specific atmosphere.

In my guess, this temple, Sung Lim Sa temple, I could feel the relaxation in the form of the statues.

P8240224.JPG

P8240225.JPG

P8240226.JPG

P8240227.JPG

l love the last statue smiling. Smile is the best way to live peacefully on the earth

P8240229.JPG

The teaching of Buddha could be summarized in the one world, smile !.

Sort:  

Great post @slowwalker Smile, smile, and smile some more. How could you not love Buddha?

These statues are different from the other posts. They look kindness, I agree with you I can feel relaxing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

My country is also Buddhism. It may be geographical differences. The overall image and costumes of the statues will be different, but I think the content of our beliefs is the same, bringing more kindness to the world!

$trdo

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Sorry, @theguruasia you’ve reach daily limit of 10 successful TRDO calls!
Please try again tomorrow!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

I've lost some of my travel photos few years ago and recovered some of them.
I'm sorry you lost your travel photos.
Still, it's amazing that you'll travel again because of the photo.

  • Smile is the best way to live peacefully on the earth.
    <- I totally agree with you~^^

Thank you so much

Sorry for your lost.
It is always good to make a security copy.
A clear resteem from me.

exactly copy hahaha

Sorry to hear about your photos. =( Korea has 4 seasons, just visit the same place during a different season and it is like a new place all over again.

Oh no that is a horrible loss. I always have my photos automatically backed up. You can use Google Photos for free. It is unlimited and quick and seamless. Very easy to set up.

So I began to back up my photos

It is a pity you did not save your old pictures, I can imagine how you did feel, there are sometimes very good moments especially doing outside the picture, the nature has its single moments and sunset will be not the same second time. But this is another reason to visit these place and may be you have better quality camera too this times.

Reading what you describe it confirms again and again that many different religions have the same origin. I like the statues, because they have three dimensional form and it feels like real. As to the smiles you are right that is something that may catch the eye of the viewer,people immediately start to think why that one is smiling. Thank you for your pictures and explanation :)

Thank you so much for your warm words.

Thanks for sharing about buddhaa, the last image where one of them smiled is my favourite.

Yes, smile and generosity is the best present of god

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86