You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fun at the Local Splash Park

in #korea5 years ago

How many private parks are there in your part of the world? It seems strange to me because all of the parks where I'm from are public. We have a few playground parks in Canada, but you wouldn't really go there instead of a municipal park (but they are still public though). Within walking distance, I think there's probably like 2 splashparks, a few gardens, a dog park, and probably more than 5 regular nature parks.

Sort:  

Most of the resorts, apartment complexes and condominium units have private parks. Then there are amusement parks, private campgrounds, country clubs, privately own sports facilities, beaches outdoor pools, gardens, etc. I guess some of the private parks just use alternative names but they are places for outdoor recreation. Maybe people don't tend to thinknof a place with a wall around it, and security or admission fees as a park.
Although perhaps not as common in Canada, they certainly exist there, too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea come to think of it I think we call them more campgrounds here but we definitely have some private areas. I’m lucky that I moved to Nova Scotia and they really have so many beautiful public spaces.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45