Sort:  

I'm not sure that I've had ginseng before... I know that my dad used to have it heaps (Asian background!)... but I might have had only some tea or tea infusions... I had no idea that it appears in alcoholic infusions as well... sounds pretty interesting... although it does look quite strange in those bottles!

The strangeness of the bottles is why people keep it. To some it is art, lol.

Ginseng is actually one of the few very popular traditional medicines science hasn't managed to crack yet. It's too complicated to synthesize or dismiss. To be honest I think they just let it pass and focus on dangerous or endangered stuff.

I've noticed for korean products, the westerners in Korean duty free shops often load up on snacks and traditional souvenirs, the asians load up on ginseng and cosmetics.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha.. my parents would definitely load up on the ginseng! It's pretty weird... but here in Europe, when I travel... I try to load up on the local foods as well!

I just so happen to be drinking ginseng (no soju) while reading this, because I have a cold. You're right: it really does help when you are feeling unwell or tired.I bought some cheap ginseng soju once and took it home to drink with friends. It tasted awful, but the better quality stuff does taste pretty good. I hope you have some other special drink to keep you going until those are ready.

Haha. I have maesil yagwanmun omija and yangju. I put it up there with jagermeister you don't want to drink a lot. It has low sugar and low acidity compared to a lot of alcohols, so its an acquired taste.

I have always loved ginseng in everything. Ginseng face mask, ginseng tea, coffee, what nots. It works wonders! But, I have not yet tasted ginseng liquor.

I drink a lot of ginseng tea, but I never tried ginseng coffee. They have ginseng candies here too and even put it in chicken soup.

Wow, so interesting :O I wonder how it'd taste like ! I do love the taste of soju, specially to accompany a korean bbq :D

I kinda like the bottles you chose for this, also.... they are really neat <3

I can't really describe the taste of ginseng, too unique. Maybe like medicine.

The soju in this is 30abv, the green bottles are 20. However ginseng overpowers alcohol.

I like the bottles too. Of I ever get a 300 dollar ginseng set I will buyba really nice bottle. Some are a meter tall and works of art themselves.

Howdy sir abitcoinskeptic! Very interesting information, I didn't know there was a ginseng acohol drink but I guess it would have alot of healthy properties to it. I hope you're drinking some later this year to celebrate the skyrocketing price of steem!

I hope Steem skyrockets, but I plan to wait at least 3 years before drinking the stuff so that means I have atleast 2 years to wait for the older bottle. I can go and buy some already aged stuff for when Steem moons and I probably will.
Let's hope it happens later, I'm actually not buying that much anymore since I reached my target awhile ago so I would be thrilled with a price increase.

I agree abitcoinskeptic, lets hope for the best, it would be nice if it took off this year. I'm tired of hearing that it will be "next year" lol.

I invested a small amount in 2013 wish I put in more, lol. I took a break until mid 2017, wish I didn't. Since then I have been watching and putting in a little each month. I promosed I won't miss next time. The only issue is when will it come and will it involve at least some of the friendly faces we know? I tend to think, maybe!

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy tonight abitcoinskeptic! I think you have invested in some good ones there, those are my choices too. I would be very surprised if they didn't turn out to be very profitable!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 4.54% upvote from us for your 1185 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

You got a 34.53% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @abitcoinskeptic! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36