5 Days To Go... CHALLENGE !!!

in #koningsdag7 years ago (edited)


With - 5 days - 120 hours - 7.200 minutes - 432.000 seconds - to go before our tiny country The Netherlands breaks loose and colours itself totally Orange

            I present you the Kingsday CHALLENGE


This challenge does not involve Steem/SBD/Euro/US$ or any other currency of that type

            Currencies involved are "FUN" and "SHARING"


Kingsday is our most important day of the year. Everybody living in The Netherlands participates in some way or form to make this day the greatest day of the year with FUN as the prime element. This day we colour the country Orange (our royal family name is "van Oranje Nassau" in English "Orange Nassau").

            I invite all of you Steemians to participate!


Note: those who oppose royal families, rest assured; although we officially celebrate the birthday of our King Willem Alexander, most of us are having their own party; We just participate in our nations biggest party and enjoy as much we can.

The Deal

  • Together we colour Steemit Orange on Kingsday, 27 April 2017
  • You post 1 or more photo's and/or video's with you in it, dressed in something Orange; this could be a dress, suite, shirt, jacket, but could also be a hat, handkerchieves, lipstick, nail polish, umbrella or something (note: if you are attached to your privacy, you can photoshop your face, or shoot a picture/video without your face)
  • Use both tags #koningsdag and #kingsday
  • After Kingsday I'll create a followup post including at least one of your photo's/video's (could be multiple); including your Steemit name
  • There will be no top x selections, everybody will get selected (disclaimer: some screening will take place, ie inappropriate media will be disregarded)

During the day I plan to regularly post moments (probably images, but may also include some videos) so you can be kind-a-live with us when you are not in the Netherlands.

Any questions? Just comment to this post and I'll help you as much as I can.

Next days I'll give you some more insights into how Kingsday looks like, so stay tuned.

Looking forward having you participating and part of our party!!





---

media sources: [1][2][3]

---

follow me @edje

Sort:  

:D

@roelandp wat schattig!!!! ^ ^

so so so big already . kiss kiss !!!

Nice!!

I will try that one but no orange things here - lemme try

Cool! I suppose a party hat in different colour can also be accepted :)
I for one, am not traditional dutch, so (almost) no orange for me as well @ Kingsday; To keep everything kind of in balance :)

I will try it - online time limited here to mobile mainly - these Dutch King nation is incredible lol

When you have time, ok; When not, also ok! :) Enjoy over there!

I only have an orange carpet in my toilet haha

Super! Put it on top of your head on 27th, shoot a selfie and post! It really doesn't matter if the orange thing is an official piece of clothing or not. Kingsday allows everything, kind-a-like western German and southern Dutch carnaval; anything allowed.

I will try something more creative ....hopefully I find something in my one and only black suitcase :)

you can always be creative with your toilet carpet

I had the best kingsday ever last year !!!

Will if I remember! I never really joined in on kingsday festivities, except for when I was a kid. They had lots of fun and games for kids where I grew up.
Now, I mostly just enjoy the day off!

Everybody enjoys Kingsday in their own ways; And everything goes really.

I personally do not go to the traditional spots to celebrate, to eg the Jordaan in Amsterdam...too busy. I generally go to one or more electronic dance parties, where friends are DJ-ing! A shame they are not allowed in the city anymore; My favourite spots was around Weteringsplantsoen in Amsterdam until TWSTD was not allowed a stage anymore.

Vondelpark in Amsterdam us all about kids and they with street/park market, games and all.

It really does have something for everyone :D

Absolutely! :)

OMG your baby is so grown already! Beautiful images Roeland !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78