Late Kombucha: raspberry edition!

in #kombucha7 years ago

Hello,

As my holiday cam to an end, I was happy to be back home to check on my 2f bottles that I stashed away before I left. My batch finally improved and I could try a new combination!
RASPBERRY 'BUCHA!

Here's how the batch looks. VEry nice and pretty stylish if you ask me ;)

collage.jpg

I then smashed some raspberry and filled two bottles I had ready for 2f. Here, I'll show you just one bottle:

collage2.jpg

and in the bottle they go...

19046548_10155094348485081_983580395_n.jpg

Then I put it in the closet and forgot about it until today :)

A few hours in the fridge and this beautiful color was all I had dreamed of...

19021262_10155092875830081_533926606_n.jpg

Absolutely gorgeous.

How about the taste?!

It's very lively and fresh with the raspberry hitting quite the right notes. A little vinegary aftertaste but that's to be expect. I am pretty happy with the level of carbonation as well. Served cold, it's a dream!

19022402_10155094342715081_221167202_o.jpg

till next time,
..
.

Sort:  

Is this some kind of prison-toilet-whine style thing?

you WOULD know, huh? :)))

would I? :P

My husband loves kombucha, me not so much... I make about a quart a week for him and on occasion do a second fermentation with fruit. it's good year round, but in the summer it's so cooling!

that's really cool. It's my first year drinking 'bucha and I think i'll enjoy this summer!

Play around with the fruits a bit, juicy ones are best. I've also tried a few herbal ones too but not as a second fermentation. Mix some herbal tea with the original mix. I like it iced. A little Kombucha goes a long way!

cool, Spend the rest of the holiday with perfection since 1879.

Have you ever tested the potential ABV on the homebrew? I love the stuff but I have to avoid the booze as much as possible, even something like potentially >1%

I'd like to but it's pretty difficult without equipment :(

#BooM!!

Full Steem Ahead to the MooN!

That looks like some good booch. Can you send me some on the blockchain? Got a tap right here.

:)) let's see if it works!

Im very thirsty now

RASPBERRY 'BUCHA!

looks interesting. did you come up with the name ?

haha, sort of but ppl say 'bucha instead of kombucha all the time so can't take much credit!!

It realy suits that bottle. Should have left a little vodka in it! :O)

Interesting new drink!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85