Photograph of Friends - #kolegas contest by @txatxy

in #kolegas6 years ago

When pretty lady @txatxy has something to say, I have to stop and pay attention because it is always valuable, useful information. This was especially true when she told me about her new contest she is starting #kolegas - which is Friends in Spanish. The contest is based around the Friends tag, and each week she will share a topic for the photo. You can then leave your entry either as a photo in the comments of the weekly Kolegas post or create your own post and leave a link to it in the comments.

IMG_2296.jpg

This weeks topic is Toys, so the Tag is Friends and the Topic is Toys - Toy Friends! And here we have two friends.

Let's read the rules, so I can realise I am ignoring them completely!

To participate in the contest, these will be your rules.
🤡 1st one photograph per author.
🤡 2nd the photograph has to be your property.
🤡 3rd vote and share this entry, do not vote to zero that's not right.
🤡 4th leave here the link to your post or put your capture directly here.
If you do entry, share the rules.
🤡 5th relate to comment and vote to the other participants in this entry.
🤡 6th if you have won this week you can participate but you will not be told to give more opportunities
🤡 7th the first label has to be:
#kolegas
Remember they are contest to have fun so for that reason

Also your entry has to be in for day six, which is today - so I'm a little late but really I just want to promote the contest idea so more people join in next week.

IMG_2293.JPG

For my two toy friends, we have R2D2 - the definitive little robot from Star Wars. He drives about, will follow sounds from you and turns his head, with a red or blue flashing light and an antennae that raises. With him is his friend Chewbacca Furby.

IMG_2279.JPG

The rules say one photo, but Chewbacca Furby really wanted to share his amazement at the snow we got today - 2nd April!

I'm looking forward to finding out what the next #kolegas challenge will be, I might even get my entry in before the end time! Maybe even pay attention to the rules....let's be honest though - that is very unlikely!




Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

Love it. R2D2 and Furby. Best friends. Never thought I'd see that. But it makes perfect sense. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photograph-of-friends-kolegas-contest-by-txatxy


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got a 2.55% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

good picture, hope this contest becomes a creative place for all friends, thanks for sharing, @coff33a.😊

I have never seen a chewbacca ferby before. Love it!
My kid is a big star ways fan. We have a lot of the POP figures.

Cute contest and very cute toys!! :D I tried to read the rules but my eyes crossed LOLL :D

Ok now I understand more about what this challenge is all about and cute 😉 your star wars friends are really cute and great choice of toy friends. 🐯🐷🐵🐶🐱

Those furbeez things are spooky looking.

that's really awesome to see wonderful work by you

Hello kolega, we both arrived late to the challenge hahaha, but as the idea is to share with friends, we could not stay behind. The eyes of your furry friend look great in the third photo. Happy day my dear kolega.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65