@AdamKokesh, @BenFarmer: Alleged Attempts to Hack, Dox, Harass and Stalk me, using a Professional Cyber Security Expert.

in #kokesh6 years ago (edited)

EDIT: @benfarmer’s phone number now corroborated. See comments.

UPDATE: 16 plus hours and not a peep from the team. @BenFarmer has deleted my Facebook comment asking about this, and is active and posting.

UPDATE 2: If anyone tries to claims Farmer wasn’t part of the campaign team in May when the messages were sent, point them here: https://medium.com/@markyarm001/crypto-for-president-2020-embracing-blockchain-at-the-libertarian-convention-1a2592d941fd?source=linkShare-88ec2bccf3e0-1538787083

A whistleblower who works for a high profile cyber security firm has just reached out to me, notifying me that a member of the Kokesh 2020 campaign recently sought services on behalf of the campaign, and requested that this individual "take him out" in regard to yours truly. The whistleblower wishes to remain anonymous for safety, and I am going to respect that wish. Once this individual found that I was the actual victim, and that the Kokesh team was engaging in manipulation, and attempting to aggress against an innocent person, communication was cut.

The Kokesh 2020 campaign allegedly reached out to the cyber security professional in the interested of doxxing, deplatforming, and potentially even stalking/hacking me. I have screenshots with a number at the top that is said to be that of @BenFarmer, Adam's campaign manager. Can someone verify this number for me?

Why would they want to dox me, hack me, and even physically stalk/harass me? I guess I had become a thorn in their side by writing articles and quoting Kokesh back to himself constantly, as a voice of dissent. They developed an amusing theory that I had built some sort of "army" on Steemit, to take away Kokesh's donations/delegations. The truth is, Kokesh's scammy ass practices got attention through my posts and whistle blowing, and donations were pulled back.


IMG_5108.jpg
Why would the community get mad, if I were just a "troll?"


IMG_5109.PNG
Who is Kokesh's "Social Media Director," by the way?"


IMG_5112.PNG


IMG_5110.PNG
Gathering license plates, watching my YouTube vids frame-by-frame. Also, I am not sure who the "bigger target" is, but now we know this type of cyber atttack probably isn't just a one-off thing.


IMG_5111.PNG
If this number is @BenFarmer, and you WERE able to reach me physically, what were you planning on doing, Ben?


Finally a shot from FB Messenger, allegedly from farmer. The whistleblower attempts to tell farmer that kids are off limits for these attacks, but sometimes get dragged in. Farmer allegedly says he’s uncomfortable with that, then says to just “keep that to yourself” when he mistakenly believes the hacker wants to also do something to my child. Pretty fucking sickening.

891A0DCE-4238-4226-A207-04A59764E870.jpeg

To be clear. Once the white hat hacker looked into me, and realized I was not engaging in any unethical practice, I was notified and an apology was made. This is creepy shit. @BenFarmer, is/was this your number? @AdamKokesh, why would you do this?

If this is "Team Kokesh," I suggest you step back, and publicly apologize for threatening the safety and security of myself and my family by attempting to virtually and potentially physically "take me out" (allegedly said in a phone conversation to the informant) via harrassment. Please address this immediately.




Here is the LINK TO MY FACEBOOK LIVE VIDEO POST regarding this issue.

There are actually many more sordid details surrounding Adam, Ben, and the Kokesh team, from other sources as well, but those will come later, as I can corroborate and verify.

-Graham Smith

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Support Voluntary Japan!


Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/voluntaryjapan

Steem/SBD: @voluntaryjapan

BCH: qqvmdr3l0dlmjqdekkzgsdeg8hq2s9zt5ud3h004r7

BTC: 1MfENEp9tkJMHmrrj5rPKzohYNCw9S6qFw

ETH: 0x9199c3844fd8d3642b39175414c8ffcd403c7aaf

DSH: XpqAkZqHnE12pN9oKapd1Vmj91HSeb93K1

QTUM: 0x9199c3844fd8d3642b39175414c8ffcd403c7aaf

Sort:  

Hmmm, do I count as a "bigger target"?

I'm curious who that is as well. This makes you wonder how many other past victims there are as well. How many times have they asked to have this done? How many times did it get done?

Ah! You probably are the bigger target!

Or maybe I'm just the "additional troll."

I think I might be the "additional troll."
https://steemit.com/anarchy/@fishyculture/i-have-to-speak-up
I hope so, it would give me a little satisfaction to know I was a burr in their saddle.

yeah you trolly MFer you. That's been my principle complaint all along....not. :-)

Thought about messaging you. Wanted to make sure it was all corroborated first. But yep, Holy crap, indeed.

If this doesn't discredit him and his crew completely, I don't know what would. This is disgusting and disgraceful. It is exactly what I'd expect from a politician too.

Kudos to the security expert for being ethical and doing the right thing as well. I applaud them!

For those that don't understand the reference to license plates, let me explain as a PI. There are services and databases around the globe that people can use to locate people based on license plates.

If I see a license plate in a photo or video of yours in the USA for example, I can go to a service, put in that license plate, and it will return to me everywhere that vehicle has been seen in the recent past.

Side note: your license plate is even worse, and an unethical PI or corrupt LEO could pull your plate info and get your personal information right away.

Now, for the random plates in images, consider for a second what that gets someone. It tells them a ton of information from your routes, your possible work location, and more. They can use those plates to narrow down where you live too. In the wrong hands, such data is extremely dangerous.

TLO in the USA is linked to countless cameras, and those cameras are sending images of plates non stop. The images include location. Then the service sells that information for a profit. LEO's have even more powerful tools and access.

Please keep these things in mind when you share images and videos online with license plates within them.

Edit: "I don't have any other way to reach him other than digitally" means what exactly, hmmmm???

Thanks, Finnian. Almost don’t want to know what kind of weird shit they were going to do to “take me out.” Bit unsettled at present. Thanks for the info/explanation.

And yes. @BenFarmer, in what physical way were you going to “reach me,” I wonder?

I was looking at his account earlier. He has no activity for about four months? The same is truth of Kokesh? Maybe they disappeared soon after they tried to pull this stunt. I'm not sure, but I doubt we'll get a response on here. Maybe they will respond on fascistbook though. We'll see!

Looks like the Kokesh account here has resteemed something since this was made public. Not a peep anywhere addressing this, though.

Thank you for that information. I assumed cops had access, but didn't know the extend of collectible information to others. I've been careless about controlling that type of info, but now I'll surely be careful !

This is some shady shit right here. Regardless of any beef you two had, this is taking it way too far and is down right pitiful. If this is what it appears to be, they owe you a public apology. I'm glad someone at the security firm did the right thing and got in touch with you, cause this is wrong.
Stay strong man.

Thanks, man. I appreciate it. Interested to see how they will handle this. I knew Adam was into this type of shit, and capable of it, but not really the full extent. Funny as a one time die-hard fan to come full circle and realize he's just another slimy politician. Ah well.

I appreciate the support, @v4vapid.

Sorry to get Biblical (especially since I'm not a Christian), but this quote sprang to mind: "Beware of false prophets, who come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravenous wolves. You will know them by their fruits."

Indeed. And no problem. I’m not religious anymore either, but think in Biblical terms a lot. Some of those sayings are just fucking bang on. In this case, it would seem it applies in spades.

Whether or not you are religious there is a spiritual war. Prophesies exist because of a supreme creator.

Whether or not that is true (you don’t know what I believe at all, so these things turn me off) the fact remains that the issue this post raises has still not been addressed.

I was just following the comment threat. Truth is the ultimate law. I am thinking it could be above loving thy neighbor because without truth there can be nothing else.

I never have claimed to know what you believe. I just think maybe you haven't had an OBE. I haven't but do secondarily research the subject.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so grateful to you for exposing his disgusting BS for so long now, I'm truly sorry you are in danger because of it. Man, fuck that guy!

Kokesh is/was a black ops mercenary so be careful with that piece of shit. He supposedly works for the rooskies.

The individual they were using was no small beans, either. Serious, international cyber hacking, high profile clients, etc. Luckily this individual had an ethical framework of some sort, realized they were being manipulative and dishonest.

Spooky indeed, man.

Well first of all. I know you. You certainly do DISAGREE with people. That is your right.

This kind of hits one of my big pet peeves.

I really get pissed off when people label someone a troll simply because the person does not agree with them and they cannot convince them to agree.

That is not a troll.

A troll does what they do JUST for a rise. An easy way to tell if a troll is a troll is to agree with them a bit, and see if they flip flop and change their narrative so they can keep getting under your skin.

These days "troll" is a go to way of attacking someone and trying to justify it simply because they disagree.

It is just a small step from that to full on censorship and feeling justified about being a censoring tyrant.

Other than that... I don't know anything about this current situation other than what I read here.

EDIT: Resteemed. This was brought to my attention by a fellow #informationwar member. We're going to make sure the rest of our members know about this.

Thank you. Emphatically. “Troll” is being used to marginalize and silence too many. It is, of course, not an argument.

I quit watching Kokesh more than 6 months ago. First off, a true anarchist would not run for office of an institution he doesn't believe in. Another dumb move is to drive around with a pound of weed in your RV when you know the authorities are watching (why supply them with something they can use against you?). Last but not least, the blind support that his videos got from an entity that is supposed to be neutral in regard to all it's users irritated me to no end; at that time I couldn't get away from his videos if I tried.

As far as doxing critics: They should just remember that 2 can play that game... Besides, being doxed can greatly increase one's exposure and have the reverse effect :)

Going after someone's Kids/Family is entirely unacceptable and it means they already lost.

Keep us posted. Greetings!

Cheers, @onnovocks. Agreed on all counts. You have no idea how much it means to me that some people still have some sense out there. Thanks, man.

I have to agree with everyone else. This is some seriously fucked up shit. Sorry you are being exposed to this evil for simply stating your opinion on someone seeking political power.

Good googly moogly. This is low, even for pond scum like them. You've definitely struck a nerve, my friend.

You know I obviously back you 100% with all this garbage. The threats of doxxing, though, especially when your kid is mentioned, takes it to a whole other level for me. I had my share of doxxing last year, and I believe it to be one of the most heinous, cowardly acts an individual can engage in. Those who use it as a weapon are literally saying that they don't care what happens to you and yours, but they feel absolved because they aren't doing the dirty work. Fucking despicable.

Stay strong, brother. You know I've got your back.

Thanks brother. Good googly moogly indeed. And you’re right about the doxxing. Heinous is the word. I’m sure what you faced was intense as hell. Luckily I’m thousands of miles away and that kind of shit takes extra money and effort. Still, it’s disturbing. The individual they approached to “take me out” is pretty high up there and connected in the cyber security world, it would seem. Would rather have those goofballs grow a pair and...I dunno...talk and debate...and not be miserable, violent leeches?

But alas, this is about lining their pockets. I fucked with that, and they respond in their sad little way.

The problem with doxxing is that distance isn't necessarily an issue. All it takes is one psycho, who DOES happen to live/be nearby, to take that info and cause you some harm. They don't even have to have a dog in the fight. Could just be some lunatic looking for a new target. That's what makes the act of doxxing so despicable to me. These assholes live in a digital bubble where real world consequences are a foreign concept. They're some of the lowest of the low.

That is true. Very true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79