Rest in Peace Kofi Annan: The world has lost an ambassador and calm head needed during these difficult times..

in #kofiannan6 years ago

This morning I was saddened to learn of the death of Kofi Annan, an icon of peace and the voice for those who are often forgotten.

I came across this inspiring man following a speech he gave for UN Millennium Goals. It was one of those speech that help shape my outlook and mold me to see beyond myself and country. This speech is also a timely reminder


Source: Good Magazine

I hope his death reminds us, we can't ignore the cry of those in the world and I hope his legacy lives on.

Sort:  

howdy this fine Saturday daudimitch! yes sir I agree that he is needed at this time with such serious situations in Africa, South Africa and other places, he was a voice of reason and leadership!

South Africa is going through a difficult time, it seem like racism isn't going away, I hope they can work out this land reform.... The world still struggles on with racism, i think it would remain with us for some time, the current international climate is quite toxic and the folks who should show compassion, has thrown it out the window....

howdy tonight sir daudimitch..yes sir I don't understand the racism and hatred but the world needs a global revival!

May his humble soul rest in peace. Africa mourns.

Congratulations @daudimitch! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81