Art of Knowing Yourself - Challenge [ACCEPTED!]

in #knowyourself7 years ago

Before doing this challenge, I'd like to take this opportunity to say my BIGGEST "THANK YOU" to @bloghound, not just by nominating me for this challenge, but most of all by making me as her sister inside this Steemit World. And hopefully, even outside of Steemit. :)


Art of Knowing Yourself - Challenge by @tamacvet. I follow you my dear. Thank you for creating this kind of challenge and looking forward for more.😊


Okay, so here it goes.


Why I think it's important to know yourself?

Knowing thyself is very important because you'll not be able to understand other people around you if you don't know yourself deeply. It will be easy for you to judge other people without judging yourself first. It will be too easy for you to hurt other people's feelings as well.

I admit, I was once that kind of person. Easily judge by others, and easily judge others in return. I often say hurting words to them without a second thought. The same reason I easily got hurt by others thoughts as well. Which I believe is my biggest mistake in my life.😔

What I saw in myself is unworthy little me👎. Unloved💔. Nothing. Simply nothing. Not until I learn to love and appreciate myself more.


What did I learn about myself so far?

I am just a human being who make mistakes just like everybody else.


I make mistakes.

I admit my mistakes.

I say sorry.

Faces all the consequences.

And I move forward.


I am loved ❤❤. Not just by my family👪, not just by my friends, not just by @mikemaphu 💑, but also by myself.


I am worthy. Worthy enough to learn how important to see others worthiness as well.. 😘😜



May I also include that I am a good cook?? Ehem! But I'm truly is. I just learned about it a year ago. TRUE!!


Who do I nominate?

After all the nosebleeding paragraphs above, I would like to know MORE about these people below. About how they see themselves as well. These Steemians I consider my extended family (since I always see them in my blogs.. I love you guys!).


@vegasgambler (@bloghound's love of her life)

@sunnylife (my sister and mentor who never gave up on me.. 😛)

@surpassinggoogle (who I admire the most because of how he write his blogs.. soooooo deeeeeep. I hope you find time with this :))


Looking forward for your wonderful #knowyourself content. Love you all!


I am Mae Marife Sumbilon, 25years of age, from the beautiful Pearl of the Orient Seas, PHILIPPINES!


- Fey


Photos attached in this article are from @smafey unless credits to the owner.


Let's us help @surpassinggoogle by voting @steemgigs as Steemit Witness. He has a BIG heart and truly a HELPING HAND to this community.


Sort:  

Amazing blog, and you earned one more friend here - ME!
Thank you for participating!

Thanks so much @tamacvet..

A simple challenge will earn you not just a friend, but extended family as well.. :)

Much love from PH. :)

@smafey

I love it! You are so beautiful inside and out, sis @smafey. Thank you for accepting the challenge. One love <3

It will always be my pleasure, sis. 😘😘😘

What an inspiration and thank you for tagging me @smafey. Let's see what I can come up with.

A BIG clap 👏👏👏 for your ever wonderful wife @bloghound.. she's the one who nominated me to this challenge.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49