Art of knowing yourself challenge - An entry to nomination by @tamacvet

in #knowyourself7 years ago (edited)

First I have to thank @tamacvet for starting with this interesting and clever initiative and for nominating me and giving me the opportunity to say how things are going from my point of view.


So, looking at the guy on the mirror...

IMG_3131.JPG


... and I am lucky to know that guy well enough to have some good fun while hanging out with him.
And I know that this is not what you expected but I am also lucky for not knowing that guy from the mirror completely. Only this way he can surprise me, drive me mad and fulfill my dead time.

I think it's more important to believe in yourself than to know yourself.

Believing brings the magic. I don't spend my time analyzing myself before making a decision on something. I just give a shot, making step by step every day on this path like "Little Engine That Could" singing "I think I can, I think I can".

IMG_3132.JPG

I rarely feel something like shame. I never had problems with approaching the girls, making new friendships or claiming what belongs to me. So my theory about "knowing yourself" is that if you're self confident enough, there is no need for analyzing and studying yourself. Just be yourself! And take care of yourself!

I had some breaking points in my life when I had to give up on something.

My autoimmune disease heavily damaged my spine and neck. I can't rotate my neck at all! Some 7,8 years ago, it was hard to accept that. But instead od hiding in dark, the damn diagnose actually increased my self confidence even more! You never know how you will react in some situation before it happens.


What have I learned so far about myself?

There is a really thin line that separates two different worlds. On the one side there is a green meadow full of flowers and butterflies. On the other side, there is a battlefield full of blood and terror. Most of my time I live in that peaceful meadow. And I am calm. I still am and you're trying to provoke me. I don't care, but you started provoking even more. Now I'm warning you. And I am still calm. Then you started provoking again. In one moment I can become a warewolf, a bloodthirsty beast, grab your neck and take you in that second (bloody) world on the other side of the thin line. You won't ever come back alive...


Nominations

I nominate @positivity420 and @zen-art to make their own stories about them trying to know themselves.

Check the original post by @tamacvet:

Art of Knowing Yourself - Challenge


Thank you!!!

logo

logo

Sort:  

Wow awesome post....I really enjoy your content....Thanks for sharing such type of post. Thanks

Brutal and honest. Brave and bold. I like it. Gave me the chills but I still like it. But hey, why so serious, right? ;)

Thanks for sharing this personal part of yourself, I know it wasn't the easiest thing in the world for you to do, and I accept your nomination, with scepticism and a bit fear but I accept it none the less.

Great! I kinda sensed that you could do it! ;)

This is an interesting challenge and very motivating!! It was great getting to know you and I think it's great that you continue to live your life with awareness and positivity. I'm sorry to hear about the autoimmune issue, but you are truly handling it like a champion. And my favorite saying is that you're only given what you can handle, so please never forget your strength! Following you for endless support. Take care

Thank you for this nice comment:)))

Hell yeah, I knew I can expect something different and slightly rebel(ish) from you!
Still, I love it, and your point of view!
Thank you for participating!

Thank you for organizing this challenge!

Like that little read. Says it all. 🐓🐓

Great post.
I appreciate your content.thanks for sharing this post..

Much support bro in anything you do! it's hard to tell people about yourself but we're here to listen and support!
A brate! :D

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 4 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

We all have those two worlds separated by a line.. some line might be thinner than the others.. Also, the degree of bloodthirst differs, too. ;) In my case, I got a pretty thick line separating both worlds but the bloodthirst is undeniably great. Have a great day and thanks for sharing! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49