You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit will be Facebook and Reddit Killer

in #knowledge7 years ago

I like your "All my memories..." comment, and would imagine that someone will write a "Facebook reflector" which will take all your posts and comments, and reflect them to another social media site. This one, of course, but I'm also thinking of the more general case. Just saving them locally would be helpful; their "download my account" has very little of "what I typed" in it. Would be nice to have my posts, and especially my comments on other peoples' posts (which wouldn't be uploaded by the tool, those would be in the "save locally" portion).

VHS was "better" than Beta in the sense that most movies could fit on a single tape; Beta often had two. It did have superior picture quality, but the added expense of having to make two tapes for many movies had a negative effect. And you're right -- better marketing often trumps better quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68