You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit will be Facebook and Reddit Killer

in #knowledge7 years ago

I agree for the most part. I certainly think that Steemit will grow exponentially in the months/years to come and I am very positive on it - certainly I will be powering up as much STEEM as possible

However, when people start to migrate over in much larger numbers then many will bring hate and extremism with them. And this is an environment in which it cannot be removed, only down voted

As we have seen recently, people have joined together to downvote plagiarism and other content which is alien to the ethos of this site, but if you have larger numbers arriving here and promoting those ideals, then I wonder whether there will be enough people and/or power to vote it down

I hope there will be, but I imagine that the bigger the site gets the harder it will become to do so

Just my thoughts off the top of my head

Cheers

Sort:  

pocketsend:100@holbein81, I think Steemit can grow as well but its features are nothing like Facebook yet. So if competition is the game, Steemit needs to evolve.

Successful Send of 100
Sending Account: wekkel
Receiving Account: holbein81
New sending account balance: 1994346
New receiving account balance: 1001098
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 9af603f85f963d0985c514fb460c45c80e04d145
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and right now I am running this code.

Wow, thanks for the pocket!! I wonder how much that might one day be worth?!?

Anyway, your generosity deserves at least a follow and a tip!

Cheers

Good deals hahaha, I like it and shows steemit greatness

@wekkel , lol at least you should send some commission to me if you will use my post page to show off a deal..hahaha, good one and shows how this platform is evolving

pocketsend:100@charles1, 'commission' sent as requested :)

Successful Send of 100
Sending Account: wekkel
Receiving Account: charles1
New sending account balance: 1993646
New receiving account balance: 1000100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 54c80baa8f9c88a435ad5c6f79efa6df1e1f0052
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

wow, amazing guy indeed

You are absolutely correct and as indicated in my former posts about downvoting, there are already communities here that fight against such and it will only grow stronger. On the other hand, that will certainly be an issue but we will not deviate from growth because of those negetive people..we will fight them and flag them to hell fire!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85